Thursday, October 29, 2009

Ive been thinking..

Ive been thinking lately that I have such high expectations for my friends. Is that a bad thing? Ive "lost" alot of friends lately in the past year. It was my choice to not be friends with them anymore. I was thinking, are my expectation to high? I dont think so. I dont think I should lower my standards for my friends if they arent going to reach them..I dont want friends that are going to be inmature in public and make me look bad, I dont like friends that are rude to people or treat me badly. Thats just a couple things I look for in friends that I make or my friends that I have now. I think going through the periods of losing some of my friends has helping me be who I am.

Im waiting on a call back from Publix about my drug test. Hopefully she will be calling me today to let me know!

Tomorrow im going to see Amanda!! Amanda is a girl who I met through Facebook. She is the [ex]girlfriend of a guy I used to like in high School. We started talking and she was pregnant with this guys baby. Shes been going through a rough patch in her life right now and im really glad I met her to be able to help her through it. We havent met in person yet but have talked quite a few times on the phone. We are hanging out tomorrow! Im so excited! :)

Thats it for today! :)

<3sam

Monday, October 26, 2009

Got A Job!

Just wanted to let you all know, I am not employed! I interviewed with Publix today. She hired me! The starting pay is $8.50!!! Thats GREAT! I thought she was going to say $7.25/$7.50. I almost fell off my chair when she told me $8.50 haha. So im happy! Once the drug test comes back and she see's its neg. I will be going to orientation SAT and hopefully starting next week! I will keep you all updated on that! Im so excited to finally have money! It will make it all worth while when Blake and I can finally move out and not having to struggle with money! I CANTT WAITT! :D

<3 sam

Wednesday, October 21, 2009

Job Interview!!

I was called this morning by the grandma of the kids I babysat. She told me she didnt need me to watch them this week, that she had it under control. I asked her if she was sure, she said yes. She told me she hadnt found anyone to sit the kids yet but they had a possibility of one lady, they just needed to talk to her more. I told her okay, but I still had their house key, and they still owed me $100, so in a nice way, I told her when she gives me the $100, I'll give her the key. lol. I didnt say those words but thats what it hinted at! :)

I was sitting on the couch this afternoon & got a phone call. I didnt know who it was calling me but I answered it anyways. It was a guy. He said "Hi, is Samantha there?" I said this is her... he said "This is Nick from Panera, I was wondering if you were still interested in working with us?" I was like umm YEA! lol. I wasnt expecting it AT ALL! I was waiting to hear from publix! I thought that's who it was, because i left a message with someone there earlier. I have an interview with them tomorrow at 3!! Ill let you guys know how it goes! :)

Went to the Y today! and I bought my shirt I want to be in by christmas! Im making this my goal, to be able to lose enough weight to be able to be in this by xmas! I know I can do it if I keep doing what im doing. Im working my butt off and hopefully it will pay off :) Wish me luck!! :D

<3sam

Sunday, October 18, 2009

I will be posting more often..I PrOmIse! :)

I am updating you readers for whats going on. I will not be babysitting anymore, starting Oct 25. I gave it 1 month for it to go up in pay. I was getting paid $100/week [20-30hrs], I was told when I was hired, I would be cooking dinner for the girls & helping them with homework. I understood that part! So now, im up to, Doing dishes/Laundry/Dinner/Homework/picking the girls up from school. So Im putting about 20 miles on my car a day & not getting reembersed for gas, I am forced to do dishes because the sink is covered in dishes and I cant cook dinner and clean the dishes im dirting with dirty dishes in the sink. & I did 2 loads of her laundry the other day, she told me she wasnt going to pay me until I finished the other 2 loads because she had no clothes, well thats not my problem so I didnt do them. So I wont be getting paid for the laundry I did. So I told them I needed $180/week or I cannot do it, and she said she cant afford that, so they are looking for another sitter.

I am waiting to hear back from Publix. I will be doing Aprons cooking. [For those of you who dont know what that is, Its where I would cook a meal and have people sample it, so see if they like it] I would be working Wed & Sunday 11-8pm and hopefully picking up more hours doing other things, other days. So wish me luck!! Ill update u guys on that!

Blake and I have set a wedding date!!! It is for May 28, 2011. Yes far in advance but were both SOO excited!!

My dad is home this weekend! Fri-Tues! He wont be back until Thanksgiving. Its been nice having him home! Kind of weird, but its really nice!! :)

Thanks for reading!!!
<3 sam

Saturday, October 3, 2009

Update!

Hello! Sorry I havent updated recently. I have to be in the mood to post, & I havent been in the mood, or had anything to talk about. When I'm not really babysitting I dont do to much.

I got a new Ipod touch yesterday! I figured that its the last big thing Im going to be able to buy before I start paying my bills. I really like it! It's got the internet, AIM, facebook, email, alarm clock, calender, contacts, texting. I found out last night I can text on it! It's soo cool! I just got an 8GB. I was going to get a 16GB but they dont make them anymore! =/ So it ended up cheaper :)

I started doing a body 7 day jump start. I was having to take 19 pills a days. By the end of the 2nd day, i was really sick. So i stopped that. Blake and I will be going to the Y. I just need to get up the energy to go! VERY hard to do that.

Babysitting is going good. Im still looking for a morning job. Hopefully one comes soon! I'll be updating you guys about that! Gonna keep this short!

<3sam

Wednesday, September 23, 2009

Going Good..

Im planning on this being short, its 1:30am. I had a starbucks on my way home from babysitting at 11. Its keeping me awake. Ill probably stay up for another hour because Blake's gotta get up for work. I'll prob stay away to say goodbye then go to bed.

Babysitting is going great. I absolutely love the kids! They are amazing. I was just telling my mom tonight when I got home, I know i've only been watching them for only a week but I cant imagine not watching them! They are used to me, and the mom will not find a better babysitter than me! seriously..! We cleaned today, did 2 HRS OF HOMEWORK! Can you belive that? A 9 year old has two hours of homework! There was one question I couldnt figure out! Weird..but anyways..She left a load of laundry for me to do, which she said she was really sorry for but she didnt have time, which was fine, and we did hmwk, then i cooked dinner, we cleaned, and Victoria [the mom] walked in and ACTUALLY NOTICED that it was clean! That made me happy! Victoria is going on a cruise to Mexico on Oct 28 so I offered to take turns with days to stay with the kids & take them to school, with extra pay of course. I talked to the gma [terri] about pay. I told her starting Oct 15 I need to be getting paid $50/day, or I wont be able to sit anymore for the girls, which i dont want. So we'll see! Terri said Victoria is scared to say a price that is to high then she wont be able to pay it, which I completely understand, but It's going to have to go up.

Anywayysss! I get paid for the first time T-O-M-O-R-R-O-W!!! Wooot!! $150 more than ive had in a LOONNGG time! :) Ill keep updating! Im soo sorry that I'm not updating daily! The only time I would update is at night, and when I get home its 11pm and Im exhausted & dont want to type all of this. lol. So ill try harder!! & this didnt turn out so short im Im gonna goo!! :)

<3sam

Sunday, September 20, 2009

Catching up on the last couple days..!

OK OK, I know that I havent been very good at updating this lately! I havent had time to update anything. I know everyone is wondering about how the babysitting is going, which I started on Thurs. Here it goes!..

I started babysitting on Thurs. I picked the girls up from school at 3:15 Thurs & Fri. They girls are great. They are very well behaved. This is a picture of them. The 6 yr olds name is Dessie & the 9 yr olds name is Tori. I sit from 3:15pm to around 10:30pm. I babysat on Saturday from 10am-930pm. I was supposed to watch the girls till 4 but the gma is in the hospital and couldnt watch them. It was definately a LOONGG day! Its very tiring to watch girls that age because they always want to be doing something. I bought them some crafts, but the problem is I'm not going to do all the crafts everyday because I cant afford to buy crafts everyday, i shouldnt be buying them anyways, but im not just going to sit around with them! There moms bday is monday so I took a picture of each of them, and had them make a frame for the pics. They turned out soo cute! & we went to michaels and Tori made her mom a jewelry box, she painted it and dessie painted her a heart. They hid them and will give them to her tomorrow!I have to talk to the mom about $. Right now Im getting $100/week and starting Oct 15 which starts season for her because shes a waitress, I need to be getting $50/day. Which is $7.14/hr less than minimum wage. I think that's fair! If she cant do that, then I need to find something else. I cant stop myself from living my life & makine less than $5 for the rest of my life. Im just not gonna do it. So i'll def let you all know what happens with that. That will be Tues night. Next week I will be babysitting Tues, Wed, Thurs, Fri, Sat. Its gonna be a long week!

Ok well thats updated for now! and PLEASE if you're reading this, & you have a GOOGLE, YAHOO, or AIM email PLEASE follow me!! Also, if you guys want to follow my dad, his blog is mylifeatseminary.blogspot.com! I have 35 views since June..WHATS THAT!? Please read & follow!

<3sam

Wednesday, September 16, 2009

Got A Job..Then It Was Gone..Almost..

Yesterday was a very stressful day!

I woke up to a phone call from Keiser stating that I still owed them $633.30,PLUS $500 in other fees that the request to deny the charges was denied. Guess what!?..I dont have $633.30 nor have I ever had that in my life! I talked with my dad last night and he said he wants all the signed that I signed stating that I would owe this amount if dropped. I dont have the Administration papers that I signed so I need them to make a copy. Im just soo fed up with Keiser right now. All they care about is having peoples money, it seems. I was told by 3 people I didnt have to pay anything, then told by someone else that I owe $500 them told by someone else I owe $633. Are you kidding me? Can ANYONE get there story straight? Ugh. Ill keep ya'll updated on what happens with that!

THEN to make matters worse..Well kinda..I was sitting at home yesterday on the computer and got a phone call from the gma of the girls Im going to watch. I had an interview for today for a babysitter at 330, but she called me yesterday asking me if I could go right then because her daughter had to work yesterday and couldnt get off. I got ready and left. I got there to meet the mom. They were all very nice! The girls are 6 [destiny] & 9 [tory] They are soo adorable. I brought my license and references without them asking me. I think that were somewhat impressed. It was nothing new, Im used to interviewing for babysitting so I knew what I needed to bring. The mom told me she would call me today [wed] to let me know about getting the job because they still had another interview after me. She told me to assume I got it but she'd call me tomorrow. Well her other interview was at 330pm. She called me at 3:54pm asking me if I could start Thurs. LOL. I was like, what the heck happened to the other interviewer! I didnt ask that but definately was wondering. So I was excited but wasnt very excited about the pay. It was going to be $100/week for 21 hours. Which I KNOW I KNOW is way less than min wage. So I talked with my dad and he said absolutely not that I needed to call them and tell them I needed more or I couldnt do it. Well, knowing me, I HATE calling people and talking to them about more money! But i did, I actually emailed the gma because ive been working with her and talked with her about it saying I needed to up it to atleast $150/week because that will pay my bills, which is all im worried about right now. She called me this morning and said that they wanted to work it out because they really liked me. [The mom is a waitress] I told her since I know how hard it is to know how much you're going to make as a waitress I know she cant say an exact price. So i compromised with her saying, I will go with the $100/week for ONE MONTH then it has to get up'ed to $150/month after that. My bills are ALITTLE over $600/month. So $150/month will be right around there & im going to look for another part-time job in the mornings as I will babysit for them starting at 3:15pm. So thats whats going on! Im starting tomorrow. Today I am going to go with the gma to pick up the girls to see how that works & i will be picking them up tomorrow from school and sitting until 9:30. So we'll see how it goes!! :D

Bye for now!
<3sam

Friday, September 11, 2009

Blah..

The past couple of days have been BLAH! I have nothing to do..im still in the process of looking for a job. I REALLY want to do something in the Law Enforcement. It interests me ALOT. I am currently looking for a 911 dispatcher job. There is no experience neccessary. It would help me decide if thats the industry I want to be in. I applied at the AMC Movie Theatre. I called today to see if they looked at my application. The hiring manager wasnt there but they lady I talked to took down my name and phone number and said she was going to give it to him to call me back.

I was leaving my house this morning and saw a white dodge pick-up truck sitting at the house next door to me. My neighbors never have people at their house when they are not home. I was supposed to be at SHS to pick up Blakes sister at 11:00 but was distracted by this car. Especially since it was right next door to my house. The side garage door was open and the only car there was the white truck..very suspicious! I am part of the Citizens Patrol in our neighborhood and were told to call if anything suspicious and report it. I watched to see if I could see someone in the garage. I didnt see anyone, so I turned around and while I was driving back to pull into my drive away to turn around again I saw in on the side of the house. Then I turned around in my drive way and didnt see him. I thought it was suspicious enough to call the cops. I called them and told them it could've not been anything and he could've been someone working on their house. They said they would send someone out to check things out. IT TOOK THEM 30 MINUTES TO HAVE A COP OUT! That does NOT make me feel safe at all! It could've been the type of call it was but still, 30 minutes is a LONG TIME! It turned out that it was a sprinkler guy for them. The car had NO advertisement on it for the company or anything! Thats stupid..I went over to the neighbors house since I do know her, and just told her what was going on. She thanked me for watching out for their house. I would hope any neighbor would do the same for us or anyone else!

I was supposed to go up to UF today. I guess if I dont get a call from the person Im supposed to be staying with im not going..Its very aggervated when your best friend tell you they are going to call you and every night you hear "I'll call you tomorrow" & you either get a phone call saying "I'll call you tomorrow" or you dont get one at all. We'll see if I'm going up next weekend or not..doubtfull..I dont want to say anything to him because I know hes busy but he needs to not say hes going to call if hes not!

Time to go for now! Gonna play a game with my mom!
<3sam

Tuesday, September 8, 2009

Cranky Day..

Today has not been one of the brightest days of the bunch. Some days are just not good. It seems that if a day starts out good, it ends bad, or starts bad & ends good! Weird how that works huh?

Today was a very lazy day. I woke up at 1230pm! HA! I dont know why, I just slept like a baby! :) I started working on a wreath & didnt like the ribbon I was working with, so I started working on another one & didnt like that ribbon either. So i stopped. lol.

I have a website up. Its www.wix.com/ACraftersMind/website CHECK IT OUT!!Ive started making the Ribbon wreaths, as you read in the other post. I have also started making Pretzel Wreaths. I saw these on the internet and have put my own little twist on them. They have been turning out great! Hopefully people will want to buy them! I enjoy doing crafts. I think I am going to start beading and making jewelry. It seems easy? LOL, i might regret saying that!

Blake and I did security patrol tonight. We have a thing going on in our neighborhood where people volunteer to go out and patrol the neighborhood for 2 hours. Blake thought it was just a blast. LOL. We just drove around. Didnt see anything suspicious tonight! There were people who still leave there garages open at 10:00 at night. Why!? People are weird..YOU DONT LEAVE YOUR GARAGE DOORS OPEN EVER! They're just asking for trouble! O WELL!

Good night for tonight!
<3sam

Sunday, September 6, 2009

Things are going smoothly..

Its been a couple days! Ive been busy with kind of doing nothing and doing stuff at the samet time. lol.

I have started making wreaths. I am going to start selling them in hope that I can make some money. Things are tough right now with everything going on in my family. Money is tight so im thinking of ways I can make some money but also make something beautiful for somebody. I have another type of wreath I am in the process of making. Those pictures will be up when I complete that project. I'm also thinking of starting to make jewelry. My only thing on all of this, I dont know where to start. I am going to make a website, one of those free ones to get me started. I just hope all of this will work. Right now while I dont have a job I need alittle bit of an income. I can make them any color. Favorite Sports teams, Holidays, Special Occasions, ETC. Please let me know if you would like one! It will take me 1 week to get it to you, depending on how many I have to make, where I have to go to get the ribbon/how far and where you live.

On a different note, things in the Evans' household are much different. Dad left on Thursday afternoon for South Carolina. I dont think it's really hit anyone yet that he is gone. He's been out of town alot to it's kind of like he's out of town. Its only been 3 days. We've been talking to him on webcam. I guess that's the best we can do! It's better than nothing. Mom's afraid he's not going to be calling everynight. I told her to relax and let him settle in, he will call her atleast once a day to tell her he loves her! Dad, if your reading this, We miss you alot and I never realized how great you are until your gone, and you cant argue with me anymore and come home and get ignored. We'll see you soon hopefully!! :)

Blake is talking about moving in! How amazing would that be? He doesnt have to worry about going home for things! We arent 100% sure yet. He would have to start by cleaning his room at his house first because he has a mountain of clothes piled just in his closet! [& my mom thinks im bad?] He will probably move his queen bed here to my room and my full will go to his house. We dont fit to well in my full, atleast not with a great night's sleep. I'll keep you guys updated on that! Also, Blake and I have started talking about a Wedding Date! Im not going to say a date yet because its not 100%, you'll also be updated on that!

Going for now!
<3sam

Wednesday, September 2, 2009

Change..

I have called Keiser and told them I will be dropping the Elem. Ed course. I sat in on 2 classes starting on Monday. Im not 100% sure that I want to be a teacher and while im not sure right now, i need to take action now and not wait. They told me if I was to sit in even 1 more class I would've been charged $6000 for the semester and would've had to pay that for not even being there. I did this at the right time. For now, im just going to be looking for a full time job and working so try and get my head straight on what I want to do in my life. I would love to help teenagers who dont have good lives at home and have gotten into trouble with drugs, alcohol, etc. I think that will be a physcology route to go..? Not sure, or do school counseling. We'll see what life brings me, but for now I will not be attending school till I can figure things out!

Trying to figure things out!

So ive been thinking the past couple days since I started my new class..Do I really want to be a teacher? Is this really what I want? I dont know..I dont know what I want to do. Ive been thinking about going into physcology..I love helping people and hearing about what goes on in other peoples lives. Ive wanted to do school counseling for highschool or middle school. I'm really confused. Im also interested in Law Enforcement. Not going out on the streets but working in the jail, working with kids who are in trouble and need help finding a way to staying sober, or being kept out of trouble. I want to be a teacher to help kids, and give them what I never got in school, but is that the only reason why? Is my heart really in it? Im not sure =/. I was thinking about taking a leave of absence again and getting a job so Im not wasting more money trying to figure this out. Maybe I should put college on hold for now and just work and try to figure things out. How is anyone going to know what they want until they try? But can you try 4 different things? Ive been researching alot of things about good and bads about being a teacher.

REASONS I WANT TO BE A TEACHER:
1. I want to be able to give kids what I never had
2. I love kids.
3. I want to bring things to schools that I had and enjoyed when I was in elementary.

REASONS I DONT WANT TO BE A TEACHER:
1. The pay isnt good
2. Teachers pay for alot out of pocket
3. You bring your job home
4. Theres not enough time, teachers are always saying
5. I dont know yet if my heart is in it.

So I have more reasons why I dont want to be a teacher..Any advice on what I should do from anyone? Email me if u do! samantha_evans1020@yahoo.com I need to figure this out soon because if im going on a leave I need to do it ASAP!

<3sam

Thursday, August 27, 2009

Kansas Day 5

Sorry I havent updated! Been busy having fun! :)

Yesterday was Papabull and I's day to hang out. We were going to go to Schlitterbahn Waterpark but starting on Sunday they were closed during the week. Of course, right? Ughh. So we were thinking of something to do. I came up with the brilliant idea to go to the shooting range. Yes! I said ShOOthing Range! GUNS! not golf. lol. It was SO much fun! I shot a 22, 380, & 40. The 22 was the first gun I shot. It was ME. Then I shot a 380 and it was alot bigger bullet and alot bigger kick, & the 40 and it was a big kick too! I loved the 22. It wasnt such a big kick.. I shot about 100 bullets. I missed probably 4. It was alot of fun, I will def be doing it again! :)

Yesterday night I went over to Jamies. She had to go to work so I stayed there with Diane for a couple of hours and visited with her. We went to go see Jamie's work. She works at a vet place, all the animals are so cute! Its so sad to see animals locked up like that in cages! :( Then Diane and I went to CVS and I bought a couple of things, then we met at Mi Ranchito, for my 2nd time! [its soo good!] I spent the night at their house. Jamie had school this morning so I waited for her to come home. I taught her how to play Phase 10 and we started playing that. We left and went to Chipotle for lunch and then we went shopping at Pier 1 and Target. I found 4 seasons of the Golden Girls at Target for
$8.99 EACH! They are originally $20/each. So I called blake and asked if he wanted me to get them. [We watch Golden Girls every night at 11] He said okay, so I bought them and now we can watch them whenever we want! Not just at 11! Then we went back to Jamies and hung out for alittle while. They took me and dropped me off with grandma. I had to say goodbye =/. Its so hard saying bye to people you know your not going to get to see for awhile again!

That was my past couple days! Hope you enjoyed reading! & if your not a follower yet, Follow Me! :)

<3 sam

Sunday, August 23, 2009

Kansas Day 2

Hello from Kansas!

Today was a very eventful day! I set my alarm this morning for 9am so I could wake up and not sleep the day away. I only have a limited time with my grandparents and I didnt want to waste any of that time sleeping!

We went to Parkville Days today. It was kind of like a carnival but then if you walked alittle further there were booths of crafts, purses, jewelry, everything! I saw it and said it was dangerous because I knew I was going to spend money! Which..of course..I did :) I bought myself 3 different rings. and I bought my dad some things and my mom and sister. I still need to get for Blake. Other than that, im done! The stuff there was reasonably priced for most things, I was surprised! We also went downtown for alittle bit to try and catch some of the airshow. It was really cool! I dont know exactly what kind of planes they were but anything like this really interests me! To be able to fly that fast and that close together and do it good is amazing!

Tomorrow I will be relaxing. I am going to make an apple pie tomorrow afternoon. and I am probably going to go to the pool to try and get some sun. We are all going to hillsborough tomorrow so we can swim and I can get a chance to see everyone. Uncle Jon, Toni, Robbie, Stephanie, Uncle Todd, Sheryl, Josh, Jeremy,and Jerika will be there. It will be nice to see the family!

Good night! Thanks for reading whomever you are :)
<3sam

Saturday, August 22, 2009

At the Airport!

So im sitting at the busy but not packed Tampa International Airport. Blake and I left this morning at 730am. We stopped by cracker barrel on the way :) My absolute favorite! Its kinda funny because the waitress there knows us and knows what I get everytime. Ridiculous? alittle..! We actually made good timing. I got to the airport by 9:30am. My flight is at 11:25. The ONLY thing that I didnt want today was for it to rain..what do you know..were driving up to TIA and the sky is BLACK.:( Its not raining yet. Hopefully it doesnt.

I used to absolutely love flying..now i hate it! There are so many things that can happen..i mean a plane went down because of a dang bird..BIRDS ARE EVERYWHERE! Ugh. I guess once im in the air, im fine but taking off scares me just a bit. lol. I dont really have a choice because im sure as heck not driving!

Alrighty well im gonna go now. Kansas here I come!! :)
<3sam

Thursday, August 20, 2009

New Cell Phone Tomorrow & Kansas on Saturday!

Hello from home!

Just got finished playing Phase 10 with my mom. Tomorrow im going to be busy packing! Im leaving for Kansas Saturday morning! My flight is at 11:25am in Tampa. Blake is just going to drop me off curb-side. :( I'm going to be all lonely in a big big airport! lol. Last time I flew was awhile ago and my dad went back through security with me so this is going to be a first...I'll let you all know how that goes :)

Were getting our new cell phones tomorrow. There was a big mix up in all of it and my dad ended up buying them online. We got them for $45 EACH and they are originally $179.99. My dad's good. lol. So we all got the exact same cell phones.hahaha. That's going to take some time to get used to!

One of my friends is going to have a surprise tomorrow! They don't know about it yet but i'll blog about it once they find out!

I'm officially going to school now to be an elementary teacher! I went into school today to sign papers to switch programs. Im so excited and I know I made the right decision about staying at Keiser. I went to SCF with Blake today for him to get his books. I HATE THAT SCHOOL! Its crazzy over there! I dont like that its huge. Yea, I know its a college but Keiser is just "me". It's nice and small and private. I like knowing everyone and I feel like I'm more at home. I feel like that is going to get me further in my studies knowing everyone personally and having that connection with everyone. Its nice to go into school and have everyone know your name. Another good thing about Keiser, Its soo close to my house. It's 3 exits away. If I was going to SCF or USF I would have to leave almost an hour early to get to school. At Keiser, my classes started at 9, I have to leave at 840 to get to class on time. That gives me more time to sleep :) Im going to have to get used to waking up early again. I haven't done it in 2 weeks and its getting to me now. lol. Once I do it for a week, I think i'll be fine. Im going to start going to the YMCA with blake in the mornings before school on MON,WED,FRI. I figure that gives me 3 days of working out and I think it will help me with my studies too! We'll see if thats really true! Im sure it is!!

Okie Dokie! Im gonna go. Blakes waiting to go to bed! I probably wont update tomorrow because I'll be busy getting everything together. I might do it at the airport on Sat morning before I get on the plane! Talk to you then!

<3sam
Kansas 2 days!

Wednesday, August 19, 2009

Kansas = 3 days!

Havent posted in a couple days. Ive been busy. Blake and I got home from Cocoa Beach yesterday. Sad to be home. I hate the feeling that you have when your leaving a place and you just dont want to go home, I know I am going to have that in Kansas! I am soo excited that I am going to visit all my family and just be in a town different than home. It just old when everyone here are crappy drivers and are rich rich rich and thats all they care about. I just want to be somewhere where things are "perfect". If you know what I mean..

I am going to sign papers to make my new major "official". Hopefully all that will go well. I need to find out all the information on financial aid and everything.

My Dad, Mom, Sister and I are all going to get new phones tonight. SOO EXCITED! :) Ive been wanting a new phone, but of course not having a job, i cant afford it! We were talking the other night and I found out when all my bills come over to me to be paid, I will be paying $88 a month for my cell phone. Thats outrageous! I told my mom I was refusing to pay that because the only thing I need is unlimited texting. I dont talk on the phone much unless it is people in our circle of friends. So I called Verizon last night and they said we cant downgrade to another verizon plan because we dont have verizon we "had" alltel..so the lady told me to go to alltel.com..THERE IS NO ALLTEL.COM.it re-directs you too verizon. grrr. So my dad called them and they said we would all have to get new phones in order to go to a verizon plan because the old alltel phones wont work..so thats what were doing. Im getting this phone. I THINK. Im still in the process of trying to figure it out. I havent heard anything bad about it, and I heard it was great for texting, so thats most likely what I'll be doing. There are no other phones im interested it..unfortunately!

Well, im off to lay down for alittle them going to get the phone :)
<3sam
Kansas 3 days!

Sunday, August 16, 2009

Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral!

Hello from Cocoa Beach!

This is going to be quick..Blake is waiting to go to bed!

We arrived in Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral today around 4pm. Which is funny because we should've arrived about 2pm but we decided to go the "scenic" route blakes dad told us about..yea..BAD IDEA..it WASNT scenic AT ALL..the only things "scenic" we saw were trees and cows.haha FOR FOUR HOURS! It wasnt very fun. We will be going the highway on the way home! We got here and got the room and everything. We have a whirlpool jacuzzi in the room. Ive already been in it twice :) haha. I will be having one of those in my house one day! They are amazing! We went out to dinner at Outback..let me tell ya, that place is expensive! It was $57 w/ tip for dinner! We each got a ribeye steak. It was SOO good! Then after dinner we went to walgreens to get a couple things and then decided to find our way to Ron Jon Surf Shop. The GPS took up somewhere we had NO clue where we were.haha. We finally made it there, and it was prob a mistake to go in there because we spent $60..You would think things are expensive in there. There stuff is very reasonably priced! I got a pair of ADORABLE earrings that were $4.99 and a matching necklace was $8.99. I was surprised. But we still ended up spending $60.ha. We came home and got in the pool for alittle but go figure, little kids playing ball and splashing..RUDE!

Thats it for the day. Nothing to to exciting. There is a putt putt next to the hotel so were gonna play that tomorrow.

Tomorrows Agenda:
Beach, Pool, Dinner, Putt Putt. Shall be fun!

Goodnight all! <3
Kansas = 6 days!

Friday, August 14, 2009

Im not putting the date on here anymore..it says it already :) So my title is.."Kansas = 8 days!"

Hello Fellow Readers :)

Hope all is well with whomever you are reading this. Its funny how I try & Blog everyday but some days when I dont do anything [like today] I dont really have anything to write about..So on these days, I will be talking about issues that I come across that probably should be addressed..atleast in my mind..

My friend & I were sitting at Applebees the other night. I was appalled at what I was seeing. First I saw a father and a son walking in the restaurant like a normal father/son relationship. Then they got seated at a table infront of us so I could see them. The WHOLE time they were sitting there, they were BOTH glued to there cell phones..the dad too!! I couldnt believe it! You honestly dont think about things when your doing them yourself, until you see someone else doing it. My friend and I had a deep conversation about it. He of course had his things to say.lol. It just really opened up my eyes to what I was doing when I go out to dinner with Blake. They werent even talking at all..just sitting there with there eyes attached to their cell phone screens.
^ ^ ^
That's my complaint of the night :)

Blake and I are leaving Sunday afternoon to go over the the East coast to Cocoa Beach. Ive never been so I think it will be a great experience :) We got a nice room to stay in, and it has a nice pool. Were planning on just relaxing and laying out. The hotel is also on the beach so we will prob go over there too alittle. Ive wanted to go Kayaking! It seems like SO much fun but im afraid I would flip over, and If the kayak flips with Blake in it, he will kill me! Not kidding :) So we might not do that. But there is a zoo over there called The Brevard Zoo, & I havent been to a zoo in ages and Blake and I have never been together so I wana do that! Feed the Giraffes.haha.

We didnt end up going to Rainbow River this weekend but we will go when I get back from Kansas before I start school.

Speaking of school..I was going to sign "official" papers today but I didnt because my mom wanted me to talk to my dad first. I also went over my finances with my dad..HOLY MOLY! I need a job ASAP! I will be paying $579.40/month for everything I owe..thats ridiculous! Im trying to find a good babysitting job before I get back from Kansas!!

Im leaving next saturday for Kansas. Im soo excited but sad to be leaving Blake for a week. Thats where the great invention of Webcam comes in handy :)

Blake tinted my windows today! Here are some pics..if you want your car done or you know anyone that does let me know!! check out other pics of cars hes done, go to his website www.webstarts.com/mwt Any Questions, let me know!

Thursday, August 13, 2009

August 13, 2009 - morning

I didnt post yesterday! Oops :) I dont like posting during the day because then its not a "days" blog. right? technically? So im going to post right now from yesterday and then maybe again tonight. I got distracted last night playing phase 10 till 12am! BUT..on a good note, I did read :)

I HAVE 8 FOLLOWERS..COME ON PEOPLE..THERE HAS TO BE OTHER PEOPLE OTHER THERE READING THIS..I DONT DO THIS FOR NO ONE TO READ..:) IF YOUR READING THIS AND NOT "FOLLOWING" ME GO TO THE SIDE BAR ON THE RIGHT AND CLICK "FOLLOW" AND THEN FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS BY LOGGING IN..YOU DO NOT NEED A BLOG SPOT TO FOLLOW ME!

OK! :) Blake and I have decided that we want to get away for a weekend before I leave on my trip, without him =/...We have decided to go to Cocoa Beach. Ive never been, & neither has he. We are going to go to the Brevard Zoo. I cant tell you when the last time I went to a zoo was! Blake and I might end up going kayaking, but the website doesnt have the address on it..so how the heck am I supposed to get there if I dont know the address..and I really want to Kayak because i've never done it before & heck, its good exercise too! Were staying at a Holiday Inn, its called Holiday Inn Cocoa, might I add, its on the beach :)

I have to say good-bye to Eric today :( Hes going to UF and leaving on Sunday. He doesnt start class right away but thats the only time he can go up there. His parents start back to work Monday and he's not bringing his car. Its going to be sad. We've spent alot of time together recently, and he recently got a webcam so, Eric, i know your reading this & u better keep in touch with me mister :) Im going to miss you!

So yesterday, I went on an interview to meet a lady about babysitting. I met her at the YMCA Playground. She has 4 children...yes! you read that right, FOUR children! She is only going to be paying $8/hr for 2 kids on Tues & Thurs 9-1pm and $12/hr for four kids on Sat from 5-9pm. I was up late thinking about it last night, and the lady and the kids were really nice, I just dont see it being worth while. She wants the kids to be out doing stuff & the way gas prices are right now, I cant be driving the kids around town for 4 hrs like that if she's only paying me $8/hr. I was thinking more like $10/hr for 2 kids and $14/hr for 4. Thats the going rate around here..and i dont know if she knows that because they are new. She said they have only been here for 7 months..So If I do it I will starting Sept 1 on Tues. I feel in my heart that there is a better opportunity out there for me to make more money..in 2 weeks I will be paying my own bills..i cant pay $400+ worth of bills on a $112 paycheck a week plus gas..so between NOW and Sept 1 I will be looking for another alternative.

I started reading Julie & Julia the book. Its really good! The first chapter was not in the movie so i was kind of confused but the END of the 1st chpt was in it so im back on track! Im not used to reading. lol. I love to go to the store and pick out books. Im more into "young adult" stories like journal entries and something more that I can relate too, but when I get them home they just sit on the counter..so ive finally started, so thats the first step! :)

Im gonna go catch up on a couple shows!!
Thanks for reading, whomever you are!
<3

Tuesday, August 11, 2009

August 11, 2009- Kansas = 11 days

Hello!! Wow, today was a productive day...in the kitchen :)

I started out the day by sleeping in until 1230. Its nice to be on a break right now. Not having to worry about waking up on time, and feeling sick every morning i wake up. Ive been relaxed and able to clear my head on what I really want for my future. Im not exactly sure what day I will be going on campus to officially signing papers to switch programs, but its coming soon!

I cooked/baked today! Went to the store, in the rain! lol. I made a homemade apple pie and then a chicken & rice casserole with garlic bread. All homeade. It was delicious! :) The pie turned out good! I havent dug into yet to say how good it was, but as soon as i'm done with this, i will be doing that! After the pie was done baking, i put in the chicken & rice casserole. I didnt want to put them both in at the same time because I didnt know 100% if the pie was going to end up tasting like chicken from it being in the oven at the same time. Hey..it could happen..lol. Then put the garlic bread in. I must say, it was "tasty" as my mom said! lol.

Blake and I will be going up to Rainbow River this weekend. Its about 2.5 hrs from home but will be SOO worth it. It's a place where you go tubing. The water is clear up to 150in. Heres a pic they have in the website. If you, whoever you are, reading this..doesnt think this is one of the most beautiful things you've ever seen..your crazy! I cant even believe there is something so beautiful in the world. They said the average temp of the water is 72 degrees. blake might have a problem with that ;) haha. It will be ALOT of fun! Ill most definately have pictures up after we get home!

Going to dig into the apple pie :)
<3

Monday, August 10, 2009

August 10, 2009

Sorry! Havent been here in awhile! Ive been soo busy & so stressed with so many things! For those of you who havent heard, I am changing my major. This has decision has come with alot of thinking. I have thought about this huge decision for a couple months now. I feel like it is the best thing for me and my heart is 100% in this and I am ready to take on the many obsticles life brings me. I will be going into Elementary Education starting Aug 31. This is a 3.5 year program which I will graduate with a BA in Elementary Education. I will be able to teach k-5. People keep asking me, "Are you 100% sure about wanting to be a teacher?" No, I'm not 100% sure..I cant be 100% sure about anything until I try it & give it my all. The only thing I can go on is, I've wanted to be a teacher since I was a little girl, I love kids, I dont mind bringing my work home at night and planning for the next day or grading papers, Ive always dreamed of this kind of stuff. I'm so excited!

I'm going on vacation in 12 days! I'm thrilled! I need a vacation. I will be able to see my family, and clear my head at everything going on here at home, and at school and be able to have a fresh start when I get back! I will start school 2 days after I get back from vacation.

My dad is leaving 4 days after I get home. Things with my dad recently have been bitter. We cant seem to get along with anything. I really dont want have a bad relationship. I just feel like hes giving up on my as his child, and I know he isnt but I just feel like that. It's really hard to tell him how I feel because I know kind of what he is feeling. I know he loves me and I know he needs to tell me what I need to hear and not what I want to hear but Its really really hard.

Things with Blake couldnt be any better. I really need to find a way to tell him how much I really do love him. He is the best thing that I have in my life. He is here for my whenever I need him, through good times and bad times. When I am down, he is here for me to talk to him and complain to him, he wont get mad at me, and he wont yell at me. He'll just sit there and listen. There is no other man in this world that is like him. Im THE LUCKIEST GIRL IN THE WORLD :) We've been talking about moving up the wedding date. We were mentioning Oct 20 2010 but we want to get married ASAP. We dont need to be out on our own and have our own house to be married so we want to do it. Its just when and when my dad is going to have time, because he will marry us!

I went to seee Julia & Julie tonight. Its amazing! It really opened my eyes to ALOT of things!! I highly recommend the movie!! Its alittle long but has a great point to it.

Adios people! <33 Thanks for reading!

Monday, July 27, 2009

July 27, 2009

July Twenty Seventh, two thousand & nine, my first day of extern. I was lucky to even get an extern spot and Jason got me a spot that is within 10 minutes of my house. I got there this morning at 830am, i met with kristi and signed a couple of papers then she showed me around the office and introduced me to mostly everyone. I was put with Kari today for her to show me around the office, the way she does things. We probably had 15 patients today. [I wasnt exactly counting, lol] There were all kinds of patients. People with sore throat, People just wanting a physical, medicine change, pap smears, etc. We were go go go all day long. There wasnt much time to do anything else really. I got a 30 minute lunch. I went to Blakes mom and dad's office, which is right next door. [DONT GET ME STARTED ON THAT.] I went back from lunch and just saw some more patients, cleaned up rooms, paper work, etc. So thats my day, I didnt really do anything other than that. It will get more detailed when I start actually doing things. So that was my day!

Saturday, July 25, 2009

July 25, 2009

7 days till my birthday!!
28 days till Kansas!!

Im counting down the days! I will be 19 in one week from today! Yea Yea, i know, 19, i cant really do anything different, but it is one year closer to being 21 (: Cool, huh? lol. and im going to Kansas in 28 days! Im leaving Sat, Aug 22. Im going for a week. Im soo excited to get out of Sarasota and just have a break!

Alrighty, here is the scoop on my extern! [first, i must say, i got an A in my speech class!] ok now, I GOT AN EXTERN SITE!! Thank GOD for Jason! I cant even thank him enough for all the hard work he does for me! [and everyone] I am going to a place called First Physicians Group. It is 5 miles from my house, and right next to blakes mom & dad's office! About 5 min from his house. Very convenient for me! I didnt get a chance to interview since it was so last notice, which is okay. I called Kristi, the head nurse and talked with her on Thurs afternoon. She sounded very nice! She told me that I was able to wear whatever scrubs I wanted!! I was soo excited. lol The pictures on here are pictures of my scrubs I got! Not the best pictures. I got these at walmart. I went right after i found out I could wear whatever I wanted.haha. Thats the most exciting part! Ive been stuck wearing Keiser Scrubs for 6 months! Its nice for a change! She also told me there will be catered lunch Tues, Wed, Thurs. How nice! lol. i dont have to spend money or leave the office! (: I was also informed on Friday by Jason that I'm the first student going to this site!! He said I better make a good impression or im in big trouble! And blake said, i better get this job! I need it! I cant have him keep supporting both of us! Its not gonna work much longer, hes barely getting hours!! I might have a better chance of getting hired because Jason said I might be switching offices off and on, there is a location 1 mile from my house, soo close! So the more DR's i work with the better chance I have of getting hired by atleast one of them! I couldnt be more excited!

I cancelled my birthday party i was going to have. I figured, i dont like entertaining people, especially when im put into a situation where some people know eachother and some dont, it never works out..and the beach is so freakin' hot! There wasnt going to be enough people going for the $ put into it, so i cancelled it and im going to spend aug 2 with eric, which was the original plan anyways. I cant think of anything to do. He said he was going to take me out to dinner but its sooo expensive! We were planning on going to Cosimo's Too. SOO GOOD but SOO EXPENSIVE! We'll see! And i cant figure out what to do during the day! Maybe go up to Adventure Island! That would be alot of fun! :)

A positive note in my life: I have gotten people out of my life that I didnt want in it. People that were bringing me down, and just being really nasty to me. Someone who is going to be my friend "off & on" is not a friend, someone who is going to be there all the time for you, is a friend! I have erased all contact from them, and i couldnt be any happier!

Blake and I have been discussing wedding dates. We still dont know. We have some plans but we have to wait alittle to see what happens with everything before we set anything, so we'll see!! I'm excited! I cant wait to spend the rest of my life with him!!<3

Well thats it for now! I'm going to go play a game with my momma (:

Saturday, July 18, 2009

In Love..<3

Let's just start out by saying, I havent been this happy with Blake in a long time :D Getting back together with him was the best decision ive ever made. We were at breakfast this morning talking about when we wanted to get married..were still talking about October 20, 2010. Next year! So we'll see what happens with that.

I started writing my speech today. Its due on Tues so I figured I should start. lol. I am doing it on Why you should donate blood. Ill post it on here when im done with it! prob Mon night.

I babysat for a new family yesterday for the first time. The kids were great and the parents are awesome! I finally made some money! I havent had $42 in a long time! lol. We had mac&cheese and brocolli, then we had a cookie and ice cream for dessert. They watched a movie and I was on my laptop working on my speech. Then I gave Claire a bath, and read them 3 stories and put them to bed.

Ive been in so much pain yesterday and today. Why do women have cramps!? I dont understand why god put up on this earth to be in pain every month..anyone have an answer for that!?

Im gonna go! Im watching "He's just not that into you" Its good so far!!
Adios! :) <3

Thursday, July 16, 2009

Stressful-ness?

The past couple days havent been the greatest of days, but not the worst ever. Yesterday [7/15] I went on an interview for my extern site for school. I was aggervated before I even got there because she told me on the phone when I called to confirm the appointment that there wasnt much for me to do. Jason [MA program director] said go anyways..so I went..I loved the place! Its 3.4 miles from my house! Whereas the other place I was at was 25 mi away! There are TWO Keiser Graduates there, both MA's. One of them was in my class. Very nice girl. Well I was there and in the 10 minutes I was there, she said 4 times that the DR was unsure if he wanted someone else in the office. So Im very doubtful that its going to work out. I was getting aggervated because I feel like everyone else is getting such an awesome site, and getting to take patients back right away and learning alot of things and Im not getting that chance..I am pretty sure, unless something miraculous happens, changing my major. Still not going to announce it yet but it will be coming soon! :D I promise! I talked with Jason this morning, he called me this morning and woke me up..lol and he asked me how the interview went and i told him, and he told me he was going to go in there today and try to talk with them. Ill wait for an update with him, probably tomorrow!

Today I had school. There was no AC in the Everglades building, which is where my classroom is. We switched over to the keiser building but then the classroom we were in, the students were back and they needed it..so we went back over to the NO AC building and just sweated. nothing else we coulda done! My next big speech is due Tues! I havent even started writing it yet. Its a persuasive speech and its going to be on "Why people should give blood" Its amazing the numbers on this subject. Ill def post the speech like I did with the other one when im done!

One thing I kinda want to bring up, im NOT going to say any names, but why do people not care what they look like when they go out in public!? People who wear clothes that are to tight for them..do they not look in a mirror before they walk out of the house? H-O-N-E-S-T-L-Y...!! I'm really not trying to be mean but it drives me nuts! I see pictures of certain ppl who have clothes that are 2x smaller than them and they think thats ok? If I have a shirt that is even ALITTLE to tight, i WILL NOT wear it! I dont care if that means one size bigger, people need to care what they are wearing and what they look like!

On a happier note; I got my plane ticket to go to Kansas today! I will be leaving on August 22 and will be coming back Aug 29! ONE WEEK! Im trying to figure out how blake can come with me, but he starts school so I dont think its going to happen =/. And I landed a babysitting job today! So hopefully that will be bringing in some money for me!

Ok well im gonna go. Take a look at this sunset picture I took the other day, I was driving over the North bridge on Siesta Key. ITS BEAUTIFUL!!!

Tuesday, July 14, 2009

July 14, 2009

Hello!

Im still not very good at this whole typing blog thing. I'll get better at it as I keep doing it, hopefully?

I just finished planning my Birthday Party! I cant even tell you the last time I had a party! I figured since I am not going to be seeing all my friends anymore from school because I'm going to extern Ill have a party to get everyone together. I am going to have it at Siesta Key Beach during the day and were going to have pizza, chips, soda, and im going to make myself a cake so my parents dont have to buy it.lol. My bday is in 18 days! Whoo hoo! Im going to a Tampa Bay Rays baseball game for my bday, and then having my party on Sun aug 2. Then HOPEFULLY I can convince my dad to let me go to Kansas for a week Aug 22-30. I need a break SO bad! Its the only break im going to get with school and I want to get away, and see my family!!

So I had an interview today at a college called East West College of Natural Medicine, and the guy called me and cancelled the interview..WTF? I guess it wasnt meant to be, Im a firm believer of "everything happens for a reason" So we'll see whats in store for me next:)

Oh! And..the other day..Blake bought me some new shoes!! Arent they adorable!? I havent figured out quite yet how im going to walk in them but that will come soon :)

Blake and I are pretty much engaged again, I honestly dont see the point in not being engaged..we ARE going to get married..I dont want to see with anyone else but him..So i guess im going to put my ring back on..wana see a pic?? Here is it! Its VERY pretty. I told blake its probably bad luck but we have no $$ to buy another ring so w/e! lol


One more thing, I was driving yesterday and I saw a quote on a church sign and it said "To be with christ, is better by far" I liked it! And I saw a license plate today that I thought was awesome, Its funny how people can come up with this stuff Is it even legal to take pictures of peoples license plate? haha. OOPS! oh well! [The license plate said "HE 46AVE"..like HE FORGAVE..haha? lol

Adios for now!

Sunday, July 12, 2009

July 12, 2009

Hola!

My birthday is in 20 days! Im going to be 19 yrs old :D
Ive decided if I can get enough ppl im going to have a party, im going to have one. Its going to be at the beach! whooot! :D and yes its in the middle of the summer and if it rains then all the more fun! Were gonna have burgers and stuff!

im gonna go for now, bc i dont feel like typing anymore. lol.

ttyl! <3

Thursday, July 9, 2009

In Class: July 9, 2009

Just an update: Im in class and I just took my mid-term exam. And I found out that I got a 100% on my speech! She said I had the best eye contact in the class and i looked confident, which wtf is she talking about..lol. apparently i played it off good because i was so nervous! :D So im happy! KK well i gtg now. Break it over ;)

sam

Wednesday, July 8, 2009

Wednesday, July 8, 2009

Today is Wednesday! My day off of school, July 8, and just another HOT day in Sunny ol' Florida!

I didn't do much of anything today. I slept in [finally!] Got to sleep till about 1030am. I've been staying at Blakes house alot. Im not to sure why. I should probably go home sometime and stay, I havent been over there for more than a couple hrs in probably 2 weeks. Now that we're back together I like to see him, especially when he's not working.

I've been thinking alot lately about what I want to do as a career. I have changed my mind on what I am going to do. BUT I'm not going to say anything to anybody quite yet. I AM 100% for sure going to finish out the Medical Assisting program I am in and get certified so I have that to fall back on. This program I am going to go in will allow me to get my Bachelors Degree in Science. I will not have it up on what it is for probably another month. I want to do my extern and when I do it, I might decide being in the medical field is what I really want..and then again I might absolutely hate it, so until I know 100% I am not going to say anything.

I've not been in such a peachy mood today. Everything is just bothering me. Ive been quite bitchy lately. PMS? Probably! It sucks..because I dont mean to be bitchy but I just am.. and its so fuc*in hot outside that I cant step outside without damn sweat dripping down my face! :0

O-M-G! BRUNO is coming out on Friday!!! I want to see it so bad! After seeing the absolutely hilarious movie, The Hangover I want to see it!! And I Love You, Beth Cooper looks really good too!

In conclusion, just to let everyone know, Blake is starting a window tinting business. He is doing it where he will come to you and tint your windows. I cant tell you an exact price because its all going to depend on what kind of car you have but I can gaurantee it will cost much less than if you go get it "professionally" done. So if you are interested,email him at mobilewindowtinting941@yahoo.com He will do the tint whatever darkness you want it. All he has to do it come look at your car and then go by the tint and he'll be on his way, and when hes finished you'll have a beautifully tinted car :D...If you want to see some car's hes done, check my facebook soon! I will have pictures up!

Ill be back tomorrow :D
Adios Amigos <3>

Monday, July 6, 2009

My Speech For July 7, 2009~ Animal Abuse

here is my speech i will be presenting tomorrow! ~ I hope you like it!

Did you know that dogs, cats, and other animals suffer from abuse every day? According to HSUS.ORG, 1,880 animal abuse cases were reported in 2007. Today I am going to talk to you about Animal Cruelty and Abuse.

1. First, I’m going to talk about, the most common victims in animal abuse are dogs. Pit bulls in particular are most likely to be mistreated. Why are dogs the most common animals of abuse? No one really knows why dogs are chosen to be the most abused. My personal opinion is that, dogs are the most common type of house pet, so they are most likely to be affected.

64.5% (1,212) of the 1,880 animals abused in 2007 involved dogs. An example of dog cruelty or neglect, is leaving a dog outside in the rain, hot weather or sun 24/7, with no water, no food, or no one to be around. This happened to my dog. He was left out in the backyard, tied up in the middle of the hot summer days while his “family” left for vacation, and never came back! One very common type of dog abuse is, unintentionally OR intentionally leaving your dog in a hot car. If it’s not okay to leave your kids in the car, it is not okay to leave your dog in the car either. According to readingeagle.com, a hot car can turn deadly to a dog in just five minutes, even if the weather is not very hot. In JUST ONE fatal incident of a dog being left in a car, it was only 70 degrees. A lady stopped at home, parked in the shade, and came out after what she said was 15 minutes. By the time officers got there, the shade had moved, turning the car into what officers called, “A solar powered Easy Bake Oven.” A dog’s normal body temperature is 101 degree. Once it reaches 106 degrees the result is everything from nerve damage, heart problems, liver damage, systemic organ failure, and all this can happen in just a matter of minutes.

18% (337) of the 1,880 animals abused in 2007 involved cats. A lady just recently lost her home and went to jail for cruelty of her cats. She let them live in their fecal matter, did not clean up after them, and her house was non livable b/c of this situation. She got out of jail but still has 115 counts of animal cruelty on her record.

25% (470) of the 1,880 animal abused in 2007 involved other animals. An example of “animal cruelty” that has been said is, leaving a betta fish in a tank smaller than 3 gallons, without a filter and a heater. Now, I think that is ridiculous. I don’t think that is considered animal cruelty but I personally would never leave my betta fish, or any other fish in a bowl. I have a betta fish, in a 3 gallon tank with a filter, but not a heater..is that considered animal abuse? I don’t think something as simple as that would be in that category. Different people have different opinions. I think if you are feeding your fish the recommended daily amount of food, and keeping it in water at all times, you are not abusing it.

2. What exactly is Animal Cruelty? Animal cruelty is acts of violence or neglect perpetrated against animals. Animal NEGLECT is failure to provide them with the basic of requirements such as food, water, shelter, shade, and veterinary care. This may be due to ignorance on the owners part and it usually handled by requiring the owner to correct the situation. If the problem is not corrected, the animal will be removed from the neglectful person by law enforcement authorities. Animals involved in Abuse or Cruelty cannot defend themselves, to a certain extent. People don’t understand that dogs are just as good as humans. I know they can’t talk to tell us what they want, when they want it, or how they are feeling, but anyone who doesn’t treat an animal like a human, in my eyes is some type of abuse. They were brought onto the earth to be friends to people, and part of families, not to be abused, neglected, starved, and treated like dirt.

3. Some people might not agree, or they might have different opinions but an animal being homeless is a type of abuse, neglect, or cruelty. One example is, if someone is mad at their animal and let it outside and just let it go, that is abuse. They will not have food, water, shelter, shade, etc, The basic necessities of living. If you see an animal on the side of the road, get it, take it home and bring it into your family, or bring it to a shelter! If you don’t step up and do that, how do you know the next person will? And if that person doesn’t, how do you know the next person will? It will keep going on like a chain reaction and that animal, no matter what it is will die. So save an animals life, if you see a stray and you dont pick it up, you are abusing an animal.

4. If you or someone you know are a witness, or has seen animal cruelty, there are numerous places you can call. You can call your local humane society, an animal shelter, animal control agency, or even your law enforcement, but please do call immediately!
In conclusion, If you think of it this way, in a matter of the time of me giving you this speech, A dog could’ve been dead from sitting in a car to hot. Fast huh? Please do your part and help an animal in need!

Friday, July 3, 2009

July 3, 2009- Venting

Things I Dont Understand:

1. I dont understand why all of my friends wont talk to me, and just think im pretty much a nobody.. I really hope I dont but I have a feeling that Im going to lose friends when they go off to college =./ thats not okay with me. All of the time ive put into being a great friend and it all goes down the drain..idk what im going to do..and ppl think just because they have "things going on" in their life, they dont talk to me..I dont understand. When i have things going on in my life, i dont ignore my friends, i talk to them, i try to vent to them to see if they can help me with anything. My friends are everything to me, and I dont want to lose them!

2. I dont understand why all my parents can think of is that i have an "attitude" Im 18yrs old, im not going to be a perfect little angel.. NO ONE IS! But I am growing up and I am going to stand up for what i believe and what I want..will they understand that..i dunno..they probably wont like it but oh well...

Theres my venting for the night.. any suggestions!? help!

Thursday, July 2, 2009

July 2, 2009

Geez, to start out, I just wrote June as the date! I cant believe its already July!

Today was my 2nd day of class. [speech] I was supposed to be on extern this month..let's just say that didnt work out to well. I got there the first day and I was put into surgery right away, and it was go go go all day, didnt get a break. I thought I was going to get one so I didnt eat breakfast. There was no where to sit down AT ALL so I went to the bathroom to sit for a minute on the toilet..it was ridiculous. So I told them on Tues that I wouldnt be coming back, that was the hardest thing for me to do. So now I am in speech for the month! I have a speech due on Tuesday and I am going to do it on the safety of wearing a seatbelt [i felt it was appropriate b/c the new law just went into effect!] and my next persuasive speech will be on Why fast food is bad to eat! So im excited, but def. nervous!

Things going on with my dad and him quitting his job are coming very fast! We are not going to have a paycheck, alot of groceries, or anything..its going to be a huge shock =/ I dont know really what Im going to do! Blake and I ARE back together, and we want to move out but I dont think its going to happen anytime soon! I dont have a job right now because Im going to school and Blake is working 2 jobs and school.ahh. LOTS going on. busy busy.

Well im going to go for now! ill be back soon! Keep following me! :)
ps. sorry if this was boring, im not used to writing right now! ill get better, i promise! especially when my life gets more interesting!

Saturday, June 27, 2009

June 27, 2009

Hola!

Today is my first day doing this..I just found out about it.. So im not going to write to much until i have "followers" i guess they call them? So when i have some I will start writing..actually..i just changed my mind! Im going to start writing tomorrow! So you better come back and follower me! :)

sam