Friday, September 11, 2009

Blah..

The past couple of days have been BLAH! I have nothing to do..im still in the process of looking for a job. I REALLY want to do something in the Law Enforcement. It interests me ALOT. I am currently looking for a 911 dispatcher job. There is no experience neccessary. It would help me decide if thats the industry I want to be in. I applied at the AMC Movie Theatre. I called today to see if they looked at my application. The hiring manager wasnt there but they lady I talked to took down my name and phone number and said she was going to give it to him to call me back.

I was leaving my house this morning and saw a white dodge pick-up truck sitting at the house next door to me. My neighbors never have people at their house when they are not home. I was supposed to be at SHS to pick up Blakes sister at 11:00 but was distracted by this car. Especially since it was right next door to my house. The side garage door was open and the only car there was the white truck..very suspicious! I am part of the Citizens Patrol in our neighborhood and were told to call if anything suspicious and report it. I watched to see if I could see someone in the garage. I didnt see anyone, so I turned around and while I was driving back to pull into my drive away to turn around again I saw in on the side of the house. Then I turned around in my drive way and didnt see him. I thought it was suspicious enough to call the cops. I called them and told them it could've not been anything and he could've been someone working on their house. They said they would send someone out to check things out. IT TOOK THEM 30 MINUTES TO HAVE A COP OUT! That does NOT make me feel safe at all! It could've been the type of call it was but still, 30 minutes is a LONG TIME! It turned out that it was a sprinkler guy for them. The car had NO advertisement on it for the company or anything! Thats stupid..I went over to the neighbors house since I do know her, and just told her what was going on. She thanked me for watching out for their house. I would hope any neighbor would do the same for us or anyone else!

I was supposed to go up to UF today. I guess if I dont get a call from the person Im supposed to be staying with im not going..Its very aggervated when your best friend tell you they are going to call you and every night you hear "I'll call you tomorrow" & you either get a phone call saying "I'll call you tomorrow" or you dont get one at all. We'll see if I'm going up next weekend or not..doubtfull..I dont want to say anything to him because I know hes busy but he needs to not say hes going to call if hes not!

Time to go for now! Gonna play a game with my mom!
<3sam

No comments:

Post a Comment