Yesterday was a very stressful day!
I woke up to a phone call from Keiser stating that I still owed them $633.30,PLUS $500 in other fees that the request to deny the charges was denied. Guess what!?..I dont have $633.30 nor have I ever had that in my life! I talked with my dad last night and he said he wants all the signed that I signed stating that I would owe this amount if dropped. I dont have the Administration papers that I signed so I need them to make a copy. Im just soo fed up with Keiser right now. All they care about is having peoples money, it seems. I was told by 3 people I didnt have to pay anything, then told by someone else that I owe $500 them told by someone else I owe $633. Are you kidding me? Can ANYONE get there story straight? Ugh. Ill keep ya'll updated on what happens with that!
THEN to make matters worse..Well kinda..I was sitting at home yesterday on the computer and got a phone call from the gma of the girls Im going to watch. I had an interview for today for a babysitter at 330, but she called me yesterday asking me if I could go right then because her daughter had to work yesterday and couldnt get off. I got ready and left. I got there to meet the mom. They were all very nice! The girls are 6 [destiny] & 9 [tory] They are soo adorable. I brought my license and references without them asking me. I think that were somewhat impressed. It was nothing new, Im used to interviewing for babysitting so I knew what I needed to bring. The mom told me she would call me today [wed] to let me know about getting the job because they still had another interview after me. She told me to assume I got it but she'd call me tomorrow. Well her other interview was at 330pm. She called me at 3:54pm asking me if I could start Thurs. LOL. I was like, what the heck happened to the other interviewer! I didnt ask that but definately was wondering. So I was excited but wasnt very excited about the pay. It was going to be $100/week for 21 hours. Which I KNOW I KNOW is way less than min wage. So I talked with my dad and he said absolutely not that I needed to call them and tell them I needed more or I couldnt do it. Well, knowing me, I HATE calling people and talking to them about more money! But i did, I actually emailed the gma because ive been working with her and talked with her about it saying I needed to up it to atleast $150/week because that will pay my bills, which is all im worried about right now. She called me this morning and said that they wanted to work it out because they really liked me. [The mom is a waitress] I told her since I know how hard it is to know how much you're going to make as a waitress I know she cant say an exact price. So i compromised with her saying, I will go with the $100/week for ONE MONTH then it has to get up'ed to $150/month after that. My bills are ALITTLE over $600/month. So $150/month will be right around there & im going to look for another part-time job in the mornings as I will babysit for them starting at 3:15pm. So thats whats going on! Im starting tomorrow. Today I am going to go with the gma to pick up the girls to see how that works & i will be picking them up tomorrow from school and sitting until 9:30. So we'll see how it goes!! :D
Bye for now!
<3sam
Wednesday, September 16, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

How did it go picking up the girls from school? I hope this works out for you, you sound very excited. And making some money is always nice. :-)
ReplyDelete