Thursday, August 20, 2009

New Cell Phone Tomorrow & Kansas on Saturday!

Hello from home!

Just got finished playing Phase 10 with my mom. Tomorrow im going to be busy packing! Im leaving for Kansas Saturday morning! My flight is at 11:25am in Tampa. Blake is just going to drop me off curb-side. :( I'm going to be all lonely in a big big airport! lol. Last time I flew was awhile ago and my dad went back through security with me so this is going to be a first...I'll let you all know how that goes :)

Were getting our new cell phones tomorrow. There was a big mix up in all of it and my dad ended up buying them online. We got them for $45 EACH and they are originally $179.99. My dad's good. lol. So we all got the exact same cell phones.hahaha. That's going to take some time to get used to!

One of my friends is going to have a surprise tomorrow! They don't know about it yet but i'll blog about it once they find out!

I'm officially going to school now to be an elementary teacher! I went into school today to sign papers to switch programs. Im so excited and I know I made the right decision about staying at Keiser. I went to SCF with Blake today for him to get his books. I HATE THAT SCHOOL! Its crazzy over there! I dont like that its huge. Yea, I know its a college but Keiser is just "me". It's nice and small and private. I like knowing everyone and I feel like I'm more at home. I feel like that is going to get me further in my studies knowing everyone personally and having that connection with everyone. Its nice to go into school and have everyone know your name. Another good thing about Keiser, Its soo close to my house. It's 3 exits away. If I was going to SCF or USF I would have to leave almost an hour early to get to school. At Keiser, my classes started at 9, I have to leave at 840 to get to class on time. That gives me more time to sleep :) Im going to have to get used to waking up early again. I haven't done it in 2 weeks and its getting to me now. lol. Once I do it for a week, I think i'll be fine. Im going to start going to the YMCA with blake in the mornings before school on MON,WED,FRI. I figure that gives me 3 days of working out and I think it will help me with my studies too! We'll see if thats really true! Im sure it is!!

Okie Dokie! Im gonna go. Blakes waiting to go to bed! I probably wont update tomorrow because I'll be busy getting everything together. I might do it at the airport on Sat morning before I get on the plane! Talk to you then!

<3sam
Kansas 2 days!

No comments:

Post a Comment