Sorry! Havent been here in awhile! Ive been soo busy & so stressed with so many things! For those of you who havent heard, I am changing my major. This has decision has come with alot of thinking. I have thought about this huge decision for a couple months now. I feel like it is the best thing for me and my heart is 100% in this and I am ready to take on the many obsticles life brings me. I will be going into Elementary Education starting Aug 31. This is a 3.5 year program which I will graduate with a BA in Elementary Education. I will be able to teach k-5. People keep asking me, "Are you 100% sure about wanting to be a teacher?" No, I'm not 100% sure..I cant be 100% sure about anything until I try it & give it my all. The only thing I can go on is, I've wanted to be a teacher since I was a little girl, I love kids, I dont mind bringing my work home at night and planning for the next day or grading papers, Ive always dreamed of this kind of stuff. I'm so excited!
I'm going on vacation in 12 days! I'm thrilled! I need a vacation. I will be able to see my family, and clear my head at everything going on here at home, and at school and be able to have a fresh start when I get back! I will start school 2 days after I get back from vacation.
My dad is leaving 4 days after I get home. Things with my dad recently have been bitter. We cant seem to get along with anything. I really dont want have a bad relationship. I just feel like hes giving up on my as his child, and I know he isnt but I just feel like that. It's really hard to tell him how I feel because I know kind of what he is feeling. I know he loves me and I know he needs to tell me what I need to hear and not what I want to hear but Its really really hard.
Things with Blake couldnt be any better. I really need to find a way to tell him how much I really do love him. He is the best thing that I have in my life. He is here for my whenever I need him, through good times and bad times. When I am down, he is here for me to talk to him and complain to him, he wont get mad at me, and he wont yell at me. He'll just sit there and listen. There is no other man in this world that is like him. Im THE LUCKIEST GIRL IN THE WORLD :) We've been talking about moving up the wedding date. We were mentioning Oct 20 2010 but we want to get married ASAP. We dont need to be out on our own and have our own house to be married so we want to do it. Its just when and when my dad is going to have time, because he will marry us!
I went to seee Julia & Julie tonight. Its amazing! It really opened my eyes to ALOT of things!! I highly recommend the movie!! Its alittle long but has a great point to it.
Adios people! <33 Thanks for reading!
Monday, August 10, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment