28 days till Kansas!!
Im counting down the days! I will be 19 in one week from today! Yea Yea, i know, 19, i cant really do anything different, but it is one year closer to being 21 (: Cool, huh? lol. and im going to Kansas in 28 days! Im leaving Sat, Aug 22. Im going for a week. Im soo excited to get out of Sarasota and just have a break!
Alrighty, here is the scoop on my extern! [first, i must say, i got an A in my speech class!] ok now, I GOT AN EXTERN SITE!! Thank GOD for Jason! I cant even thank him enough for all the hard work he does for me! [and everyone] I am going to a place called First Physicians Group. It is 5 miles from my house, and right next to blakes mom & dad's office! About 5 min from his house. Very convenient for me! I didnt get a chance to interview since it was so last notice, which is okay. I called Kristi, the head nurse and talked with her on Thurs afternoon. She sounded very nice! She told me that I was able to wear whatever scrubs I wanted!! I was soo excited. lol The pictures on here are pictures of my scrubs I got! Not the best pictures.


I got these at walmart. I went right after i found out I could wear whatever I wanted.haha. Thats the most exciting part! Ive been stuck wearing Keiser Scrubs for 6 months! Its nice for a change! She also told me there will be catered lunch Tues, Wed, Thurs. How nice! lol. i dont have to spend money or leave the office! (: I was also informed on Friday by Jason that I'm the first student going to this site!! He said I better make a good impression or im in big trouble! And blake said, i better get this job! I need it! I cant have him keep supporting both of us! Its not gonna work much longer, hes barely getting hours!! I might have a better chance of getting hired because Jason said I might be switching offices off and on, there is a location 1 mile from my house, soo close! So the more DR's i work with the better chance I have of getting hired by atleast one of them! I couldnt be more excited! I cancelled my birthday party i was going to have. I figured, i dont like entertaining people, especially when im put into a situation where some people know eachother and some dont, it never works out..and the beach is so freakin' hot! There wasnt going to be enough people going for the $ put into it, so i cancelled it and im going to spend aug 2 with eric, which was the original plan anyways. I cant think of anything to do. He said he was going to take me out to dinner but its sooo expensive! We were planning on going to Cosimo's Too. SOO GOOD but SOO EXPENSIVE! We'll see! And i cant figure out what to do during the day! Maybe go up to Adventure Island! That would be alot of fun! :)
A positive note in my life: I have gotten people out of my life that I didnt want in it. People that were bringing me down, and just being really nasty to me. Someone who is going to be my friend "off & on" is not a friend, someone who is going to be there all the time for you, is a friend! I have erased all contact from them, and i couldnt be any happier!
Blake and I have been discussing wedding dates. We still dont know. We have some plans but we have to wait alittle to see what happens with everything before we set anything, so we'll see!! I'm excited! I cant wait to spend the rest of my life with him!!<3
Well thats it for now! I'm going to go play a game with my momma (:

No comments:
Post a Comment