Thursday, July 16, 2009

Stressful-ness?

The past couple days havent been the greatest of days, but not the worst ever. Yesterday [7/15] I went on an interview for my extern site for school. I was aggervated before I even got there because she told me on the phone when I called to confirm the appointment that there wasnt much for me to do. Jason [MA program director] said go anyways..so I went..I loved the place! Its 3.4 miles from my house! Whereas the other place I was at was 25 mi away! There are TWO Keiser Graduates there, both MA's. One of them was in my class. Very nice girl. Well I was there and in the 10 minutes I was there, she said 4 times that the DR was unsure if he wanted someone else in the office. So Im very doubtful that its going to work out. I was getting aggervated because I feel like everyone else is getting such an awesome site, and getting to take patients back right away and learning alot of things and Im not getting that chance..I am pretty sure, unless something miraculous happens, changing my major. Still not going to announce it yet but it will be coming soon! :D I promise! I talked with Jason this morning, he called me this morning and woke me up..lol and he asked me how the interview went and i told him, and he told me he was going to go in there today and try to talk with them. Ill wait for an update with him, probably tomorrow!

Today I had school. There was no AC in the Everglades building, which is where my classroom is. We switched over to the keiser building but then the classroom we were in, the students were back and they needed it..so we went back over to the NO AC building and just sweated. nothing else we coulda done! My next big speech is due Tues! I havent even started writing it yet. Its a persuasive speech and its going to be on "Why people should give blood" Its amazing the numbers on this subject. Ill def post the speech like I did with the other one when im done!

One thing I kinda want to bring up, im NOT going to say any names, but why do people not care what they look like when they go out in public!? People who wear clothes that are to tight for them..do they not look in a mirror before they walk out of the house? H-O-N-E-S-T-L-Y...!! I'm really not trying to be mean but it drives me nuts! I see pictures of certain ppl who have clothes that are 2x smaller than them and they think thats ok? If I have a shirt that is even ALITTLE to tight, i WILL NOT wear it! I dont care if that means one size bigger, people need to care what they are wearing and what they look like!

On a happier note; I got my plane ticket to go to Kansas today! I will be leaving on August 22 and will be coming back Aug 29! ONE WEEK! Im trying to figure out how blake can come with me, but he starts school so I dont think its going to happen =/. And I landed a babysitting job today! So hopefully that will be bringing in some money for me!

Ok well im gonna go. Take a look at this sunset picture I took the other day, I was driving over the North bridge on Siesta Key. ITS BEAUTIFUL!!!

1 comment:

  1. Hey,
    You are coming back from Kansas on my birthday. The only sad thing is I will be back in Jacksonville. Maybe you can come and visit.
    -Christine

    ReplyDelete