I started out the day by sleeping in until 1230. Its nice to be on a break right now. Not having to worry about waking up on time, and feeling sick every morning i wake up. Ive been relaxed and able to clear my head on what I really want for my future. Im not exactly sure what day I will be going on campus to officially signing papers to switch programs, but its coming soon!
I cooked/baked today! Went to the store, in the rain! lol. I made a homemade apple pie and then a chicken & rice casserole with garlic bread. All homeade. It was delicious! :) The pie turned out good!
I havent dug into yet to say how good it was, but as soon as i'm done with this, i will be doing that! After the pie was done baking, i put in the chicken & rice casserole. I didnt want to put them both in at the same time because I didnt know 100% if the pie was going to end up tasting like chicken from it being in the oven at the same time. Hey..it could happen..lol. Then put the garlic bread in. I must say, it was "tasty" as my mom said! lol. Blake and I will be going up to Rainbow River this weekend. Its about 2.5 hrs from home but will be SOO worth it. It's a place where you go tubing. The water is clear up to 150in. Heres a pic they have in the website.
If you, whoever you are, reading this..doesnt think this is one of the most beautiful things you've ever seen..your crazy! I cant even believe there is something so beautiful in the world. They said the average temp of the water is 72 degrees. blake might have a problem with that ;) haha. It will be ALOT of fun! Ill most definately have pictures up after we get home! Going to dig into the apple pie :)
<3

No comments:
Post a Comment