Thursday, August 27, 2009

Kansas Day 5

Sorry I havent updated! Been busy having fun! :)

Yesterday was Papabull and I's day to hang out. We were going to go to Schlitterbahn Waterpark but starting on Sunday they were closed during the week. Of course, right? Ughh. So we were thinking of something to do. I came up with the brilliant idea to go to the shooting range. Yes! I said ShOOthing Range! GUNS! not golf. lol. It was SO much fun! I shot a 22, 380, & 40. The 22 was the first gun I shot. It was ME. Then I shot a 380 and it was alot bigger bullet and alot bigger kick, & the 40 and it was a big kick too! I loved the 22. It wasnt such a big kick.. I shot about 100 bullets. I missed probably 4. It was alot of fun, I will def be doing it again! :)

Yesterday night I went over to Jamies. She had to go to work so I stayed there with Diane for a couple of hours and visited with her. We went to go see Jamie's work. She works at a vet place, all the animals are so cute! Its so sad to see animals locked up like that in cages! :( Then Diane and I went to CVS and I bought a couple of things, then we met at Mi Ranchito, for my 2nd time! [its soo good!] I spent the night at their house. Jamie had school this morning so I waited for her to come home. I taught her how to play Phase 10 and we started playing that. We left and went to Chipotle for lunch and then we went shopping at Pier 1 and Target. I found 4 seasons of the Golden Girls at Target for
$8.99 EACH! They are originally $20/each. So I called blake and asked if he wanted me to get them. [We watch Golden Girls every night at 11] He said okay, so I bought them and now we can watch them whenever we want! Not just at 11! Then we went back to Jamies and hung out for alittle while. They took me and dropped me off with grandma. I had to say goodbye =/. Its so hard saying bye to people you know your not going to get to see for awhile again!

That was my past couple days! Hope you enjoyed reading! & if your not a follower yet, Follow Me! :)

<3 sam

Sunday, August 23, 2009

Kansas Day 2

Hello from Kansas!

Today was a very eventful day! I set my alarm this morning for 9am so I could wake up and not sleep the day away. I only have a limited time with my grandparents and I didnt want to waste any of that time sleeping!

We went to Parkville Days today. It was kind of like a carnival but then if you walked alittle further there were booths of crafts, purses, jewelry, everything! I saw it and said it was dangerous because I knew I was going to spend money! Which..of course..I did :) I bought myself 3 different rings. and I bought my dad some things and my mom and sister. I still need to get for Blake. Other than that, im done! The stuff there was reasonably priced for most things, I was surprised! We also went downtown for alittle bit to try and catch some of the airshow. It was really cool! I dont know exactly what kind of planes they were but anything like this really interests me! To be able to fly that fast and that close together and do it good is amazing!

Tomorrow I will be relaxing. I am going to make an apple pie tomorrow afternoon. and I am probably going to go to the pool to try and get some sun. We are all going to hillsborough tomorrow so we can swim and I can get a chance to see everyone. Uncle Jon, Toni, Robbie, Stephanie, Uncle Todd, Sheryl, Josh, Jeremy,and Jerika will be there. It will be nice to see the family!

Good night! Thanks for reading whomever you are :)
<3sam

Saturday, August 22, 2009

At the Airport!

So im sitting at the busy but not packed Tampa International Airport. Blake and I left this morning at 730am. We stopped by cracker barrel on the way :) My absolute favorite! Its kinda funny because the waitress there knows us and knows what I get everytime. Ridiculous? alittle..! We actually made good timing. I got to the airport by 9:30am. My flight is at 11:25. The ONLY thing that I didnt want today was for it to rain..what do you know..were driving up to TIA and the sky is BLACK.:( Its not raining yet. Hopefully it doesnt.

I used to absolutely love flying..now i hate it! There are so many things that can happen..i mean a plane went down because of a dang bird..BIRDS ARE EVERYWHERE! Ugh. I guess once im in the air, im fine but taking off scares me just a bit. lol. I dont really have a choice because im sure as heck not driving!

Alrighty well im gonna go now. Kansas here I come!! :)
<3sam

Thursday, August 20, 2009

New Cell Phone Tomorrow & Kansas on Saturday!

Hello from home!

Just got finished playing Phase 10 with my mom. Tomorrow im going to be busy packing! Im leaving for Kansas Saturday morning! My flight is at 11:25am in Tampa. Blake is just going to drop me off curb-side. :( I'm going to be all lonely in a big big airport! lol. Last time I flew was awhile ago and my dad went back through security with me so this is going to be a first...I'll let you all know how that goes :)

Were getting our new cell phones tomorrow. There was a big mix up in all of it and my dad ended up buying them online. We got them for $45 EACH and they are originally $179.99. My dad's good. lol. So we all got the exact same cell phones.hahaha. That's going to take some time to get used to!

One of my friends is going to have a surprise tomorrow! They don't know about it yet but i'll blog about it once they find out!

I'm officially going to school now to be an elementary teacher! I went into school today to sign papers to switch programs. Im so excited and I know I made the right decision about staying at Keiser. I went to SCF with Blake today for him to get his books. I HATE THAT SCHOOL! Its crazzy over there! I dont like that its huge. Yea, I know its a college but Keiser is just "me". It's nice and small and private. I like knowing everyone and I feel like I'm more at home. I feel like that is going to get me further in my studies knowing everyone personally and having that connection with everyone. Its nice to go into school and have everyone know your name. Another good thing about Keiser, Its soo close to my house. It's 3 exits away. If I was going to SCF or USF I would have to leave almost an hour early to get to school. At Keiser, my classes started at 9, I have to leave at 840 to get to class on time. That gives me more time to sleep :) Im going to have to get used to waking up early again. I haven't done it in 2 weeks and its getting to me now. lol. Once I do it for a week, I think i'll be fine. Im going to start going to the YMCA with blake in the mornings before school on MON,WED,FRI. I figure that gives me 3 days of working out and I think it will help me with my studies too! We'll see if thats really true! Im sure it is!!

Okie Dokie! Im gonna go. Blakes waiting to go to bed! I probably wont update tomorrow because I'll be busy getting everything together. I might do it at the airport on Sat morning before I get on the plane! Talk to you then!

<3sam
Kansas 2 days!

Wednesday, August 19, 2009

Kansas = 3 days!

Havent posted in a couple days. Ive been busy. Blake and I got home from Cocoa Beach yesterday. Sad to be home. I hate the feeling that you have when your leaving a place and you just dont want to go home, I know I am going to have that in Kansas! I am soo excited that I am going to visit all my family and just be in a town different than home. It just old when everyone here are crappy drivers and are rich rich rich and thats all they care about. I just want to be somewhere where things are "perfect". If you know what I mean..

I am going to sign papers to make my new major "official". Hopefully all that will go well. I need to find out all the information on financial aid and everything.

My Dad, Mom, Sister and I are all going to get new phones tonight. SOO EXCITED! :) Ive been wanting a new phone, but of course not having a job, i cant afford it! We were talking the other night and I found out when all my bills come over to me to be paid, I will be paying $88 a month for my cell phone. Thats outrageous! I told my mom I was refusing to pay that because the only thing I need is unlimited texting. I dont talk on the phone much unless it is people in our circle of friends. So I called Verizon last night and they said we cant downgrade to another verizon plan because we dont have verizon we "had" alltel..so the lady told me to go to alltel.com..THERE IS NO ALLTEL.COM.it re-directs you too verizon. grrr. So my dad called them and they said we would all have to get new phones in order to go to a verizon plan because the old alltel phones wont work..so thats what were doing. Im getting this phone. I THINK. Im still in the process of trying to figure it out. I havent heard anything bad about it, and I heard it was great for texting, so thats most likely what I'll be doing. There are no other phones im interested it..unfortunately!

Well, im off to lay down for alittle them going to get the phone :)
<3sam
Kansas 3 days!

Sunday, August 16, 2009

Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral!

Hello from Cocoa Beach!

This is going to be quick..Blake is waiting to go to bed!

We arrived in Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral today around 4pm. Which is funny because we should've arrived about 2pm but we decided to go the "scenic" route blakes dad told us about..yea..BAD IDEA..it WASNT scenic AT ALL..the only things "scenic" we saw were trees and cows.haha FOR FOUR HOURS! It wasnt very fun. We will be going the highway on the way home! We got here and got the room and everything. We have a whirlpool jacuzzi in the room. Ive already been in it twice :) haha. I will be having one of those in my house one day! They are amazing! We went out to dinner at Outback..let me tell ya, that place is expensive! It was $57 w/ tip for dinner! We each got a ribeye steak. It was SOO good! Then after dinner we went to walgreens to get a couple things and then decided to find our way to Ron Jon Surf Shop. The GPS took up somewhere we had NO clue where we were.haha. We finally made it there, and it was prob a mistake to go in there because we spent $60..You would think things are expensive in there. There stuff is very reasonably priced! I got a pair of ADORABLE earrings that were $4.99 and a matching necklace was $8.99. I was surprised. But we still ended up spending $60.ha. We came home and got in the pool for alittle but go figure, little kids playing ball and splashing..RUDE!

Thats it for the day. Nothing to to exciting. There is a putt putt next to the hotel so were gonna play that tomorrow.

Tomorrows Agenda:
Beach, Pool, Dinner, Putt Putt. Shall be fun!

Goodnight all! <3
Kansas = 6 days!

Friday, August 14, 2009

Im not putting the date on here anymore..it says it already :) So my title is.."Kansas = 8 days!"

Hello Fellow Readers :)

Hope all is well with whomever you are reading this. Its funny how I try & Blog everyday but some days when I dont do anything [like today] I dont really have anything to write about..So on these days, I will be talking about issues that I come across that probably should be addressed..atleast in my mind..

My friend & I were sitting at Applebees the other night. I was appalled at what I was seeing. First I saw a father and a son walking in the restaurant like a normal father/son relationship. Then they got seated at a table infront of us so I could see them. The WHOLE time they were sitting there, they were BOTH glued to there cell phones..the dad too!! I couldnt believe it! You honestly dont think about things when your doing them yourself, until you see someone else doing it. My friend and I had a deep conversation about it. He of course had his things to say.lol. It just really opened up my eyes to what I was doing when I go out to dinner with Blake. They werent even talking at all..just sitting there with there eyes attached to their cell phone screens.
^ ^ ^
That's my complaint of the night :)

Blake and I are leaving Sunday afternoon to go over the the East coast to Cocoa Beach. Ive never been so I think it will be a great experience :) We got a nice room to stay in, and it has a nice pool. Were planning on just relaxing and laying out. The hotel is also on the beach so we will prob go over there too alittle. Ive wanted to go Kayaking! It seems like SO much fun but im afraid I would flip over, and If the kayak flips with Blake in it, he will kill me! Not kidding :) So we might not do that. But there is a zoo over there called The Brevard Zoo, & I havent been to a zoo in ages and Blake and I have never been together so I wana do that! Feed the Giraffes.haha.

We didnt end up going to Rainbow River this weekend but we will go when I get back from Kansas before I start school.

Speaking of school..I was going to sign "official" papers today but I didnt because my mom wanted me to talk to my dad first. I also went over my finances with my dad..HOLY MOLY! I need a job ASAP! I will be paying $579.40/month for everything I owe..thats ridiculous! Im trying to find a good babysitting job before I get back from Kansas!!

Im leaving next saturday for Kansas. Im soo excited but sad to be leaving Blake for a week. Thats where the great invention of Webcam comes in handy :)

Blake tinted my windows today! Here are some pics..if you want your car done or you know anyone that does let me know!! check out other pics of cars hes done, go to his website www.webstarts.com/mwt Any Questions, let me know!

Thursday, August 13, 2009

August 13, 2009 - morning

I didnt post yesterday! Oops :) I dont like posting during the day because then its not a "days" blog. right? technically? So im going to post right now from yesterday and then maybe again tonight. I got distracted last night playing phase 10 till 12am! BUT..on a good note, I did read :)

I HAVE 8 FOLLOWERS..COME ON PEOPLE..THERE HAS TO BE OTHER PEOPLE OTHER THERE READING THIS..I DONT DO THIS FOR NO ONE TO READ..:) IF YOUR READING THIS AND NOT "FOLLOWING" ME GO TO THE SIDE BAR ON THE RIGHT AND CLICK "FOLLOW" AND THEN FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS BY LOGGING IN..YOU DO NOT NEED A BLOG SPOT TO FOLLOW ME!

OK! :) Blake and I have decided that we want to get away for a weekend before I leave on my trip, without him =/...We have decided to go to Cocoa Beach. Ive never been, & neither has he. We are going to go to the Brevard Zoo. I cant tell you when the last time I went to a zoo was! Blake and I might end up going kayaking, but the website doesnt have the address on it..so how the heck am I supposed to get there if I dont know the address..and I really want to Kayak because i've never done it before & heck, its good exercise too! Were staying at a Holiday Inn, its called Holiday Inn Cocoa, might I add, its on the beach :)

I have to say good-bye to Eric today :( Hes going to UF and leaving on Sunday. He doesnt start class right away but thats the only time he can go up there. His parents start back to work Monday and he's not bringing his car. Its going to be sad. We've spent alot of time together recently, and he recently got a webcam so, Eric, i know your reading this & u better keep in touch with me mister :) Im going to miss you!

So yesterday, I went on an interview to meet a lady about babysitting. I met her at the YMCA Playground. She has 4 children...yes! you read that right, FOUR children! She is only going to be paying $8/hr for 2 kids on Tues & Thurs 9-1pm and $12/hr for four kids on Sat from 5-9pm. I was up late thinking about it last night, and the lady and the kids were really nice, I just dont see it being worth while. She wants the kids to be out doing stuff & the way gas prices are right now, I cant be driving the kids around town for 4 hrs like that if she's only paying me $8/hr. I was thinking more like $10/hr for 2 kids and $14/hr for 4. Thats the going rate around here..and i dont know if she knows that because they are new. She said they have only been here for 7 months..So If I do it I will starting Sept 1 on Tues. I feel in my heart that there is a better opportunity out there for me to make more money..in 2 weeks I will be paying my own bills..i cant pay $400+ worth of bills on a $112 paycheck a week plus gas..so between NOW and Sept 1 I will be looking for another alternative.

I started reading Julie & Julia the book. Its really good! The first chapter was not in the movie so i was kind of confused but the END of the 1st chpt was in it so im back on track! Im not used to reading. lol. I love to go to the store and pick out books. Im more into "young adult" stories like journal entries and something more that I can relate too, but when I get them home they just sit on the counter..so ive finally started, so thats the first step! :)

Im gonna go catch up on a couple shows!!
Thanks for reading, whomever you are!
<3

Tuesday, August 11, 2009

August 11, 2009- Kansas = 11 days

Hello!! Wow, today was a productive day...in the kitchen :)

I started out the day by sleeping in until 1230. Its nice to be on a break right now. Not having to worry about waking up on time, and feeling sick every morning i wake up. Ive been relaxed and able to clear my head on what I really want for my future. Im not exactly sure what day I will be going on campus to officially signing papers to switch programs, but its coming soon!

I cooked/baked today! Went to the store, in the rain! lol. I made a homemade apple pie and then a chicken & rice casserole with garlic bread. All homeade. It was delicious! :) The pie turned out good! I havent dug into yet to say how good it was, but as soon as i'm done with this, i will be doing that! After the pie was done baking, i put in the chicken & rice casserole. I didnt want to put them both in at the same time because I didnt know 100% if the pie was going to end up tasting like chicken from it being in the oven at the same time. Hey..it could happen..lol. Then put the garlic bread in. I must say, it was "tasty" as my mom said! lol.

Blake and I will be going up to Rainbow River this weekend. Its about 2.5 hrs from home but will be SOO worth it. It's a place where you go tubing. The water is clear up to 150in. Heres a pic they have in the website. If you, whoever you are, reading this..doesnt think this is one of the most beautiful things you've ever seen..your crazy! I cant even believe there is something so beautiful in the world. They said the average temp of the water is 72 degrees. blake might have a problem with that ;) haha. It will be ALOT of fun! Ill most definately have pictures up after we get home!

Going to dig into the apple pie :)
<3

Monday, August 10, 2009

August 10, 2009

Sorry! Havent been here in awhile! Ive been soo busy & so stressed with so many things! For those of you who havent heard, I am changing my major. This has decision has come with alot of thinking. I have thought about this huge decision for a couple months now. I feel like it is the best thing for me and my heart is 100% in this and I am ready to take on the many obsticles life brings me. I will be going into Elementary Education starting Aug 31. This is a 3.5 year program which I will graduate with a BA in Elementary Education. I will be able to teach k-5. People keep asking me, "Are you 100% sure about wanting to be a teacher?" No, I'm not 100% sure..I cant be 100% sure about anything until I try it & give it my all. The only thing I can go on is, I've wanted to be a teacher since I was a little girl, I love kids, I dont mind bringing my work home at night and planning for the next day or grading papers, Ive always dreamed of this kind of stuff. I'm so excited!

I'm going on vacation in 12 days! I'm thrilled! I need a vacation. I will be able to see my family, and clear my head at everything going on here at home, and at school and be able to have a fresh start when I get back! I will start school 2 days after I get back from vacation.

My dad is leaving 4 days after I get home. Things with my dad recently have been bitter. We cant seem to get along with anything. I really dont want have a bad relationship. I just feel like hes giving up on my as his child, and I know he isnt but I just feel like that. It's really hard to tell him how I feel because I know kind of what he is feeling. I know he loves me and I know he needs to tell me what I need to hear and not what I want to hear but Its really really hard.

Things with Blake couldnt be any better. I really need to find a way to tell him how much I really do love him. He is the best thing that I have in my life. He is here for my whenever I need him, through good times and bad times. When I am down, he is here for me to talk to him and complain to him, he wont get mad at me, and he wont yell at me. He'll just sit there and listen. There is no other man in this world that is like him. Im THE LUCKIEST GIRL IN THE WORLD :) We've been talking about moving up the wedding date. We were mentioning Oct 20 2010 but we want to get married ASAP. We dont need to be out on our own and have our own house to be married so we want to do it. Its just when and when my dad is going to have time, because he will marry us!

I went to seee Julia & Julie tonight. Its amazing! It really opened my eyes to ALOT of things!! I highly recommend the movie!! Its alittle long but has a great point to it.

Adios people! <33 Thanks for reading!