Wednesday, September 23, 2009

Going Good..

Im planning on this being short, its 1:30am. I had a starbucks on my way home from babysitting at 11. Its keeping me awake. Ill probably stay up for another hour because Blake's gotta get up for work. I'll prob stay away to say goodbye then go to bed.

Babysitting is going great. I absolutely love the kids! They are amazing. I was just telling my mom tonight when I got home, I know i've only been watching them for only a week but I cant imagine not watching them! They are used to me, and the mom will not find a better babysitter than me! seriously..! We cleaned today, did 2 HRS OF HOMEWORK! Can you belive that? A 9 year old has two hours of homework! There was one question I couldnt figure out! Weird..but anyways..She left a load of laundry for me to do, which she said she was really sorry for but she didnt have time, which was fine, and we did hmwk, then i cooked dinner, we cleaned, and Victoria [the mom] walked in and ACTUALLY NOTICED that it was clean! That made me happy! Victoria is going on a cruise to Mexico on Oct 28 so I offered to take turns with days to stay with the kids & take them to school, with extra pay of course. I talked to the gma [terri] about pay. I told her starting Oct 15 I need to be getting paid $50/day, or I wont be able to sit anymore for the girls, which i dont want. So we'll see! Terri said Victoria is scared to say a price that is to high then she wont be able to pay it, which I completely understand, but It's going to have to go up.

Anywayysss! I get paid for the first time T-O-M-O-R-R-O-W!!! Wooot!! $150 more than ive had in a LOONNGG time! :) Ill keep updating! Im soo sorry that I'm not updating daily! The only time I would update is at night, and when I get home its 11pm and Im exhausted & dont want to type all of this. lol. So ill try harder!! & this didnt turn out so short im Im gonna goo!! :)

<3sam

Sunday, September 20, 2009

Catching up on the last couple days..!

OK OK, I know that I havent been very good at updating this lately! I havent had time to update anything. I know everyone is wondering about how the babysitting is going, which I started on Thurs. Here it goes!..

I started babysitting on Thurs. I picked the girls up from school at 3:15 Thurs & Fri. They girls are great. They are very well behaved. This is a picture of them. The 6 yr olds name is Dessie & the 9 yr olds name is Tori. I sit from 3:15pm to around 10:30pm. I babysat on Saturday from 10am-930pm. I was supposed to watch the girls till 4 but the gma is in the hospital and couldnt watch them. It was definately a LOONGG day! Its very tiring to watch girls that age because they always want to be doing something. I bought them some crafts, but the problem is I'm not going to do all the crafts everyday because I cant afford to buy crafts everyday, i shouldnt be buying them anyways, but im not just going to sit around with them! There moms bday is monday so I took a picture of each of them, and had them make a frame for the pics. They turned out soo cute! & we went to michaels and Tori made her mom a jewelry box, she painted it and dessie painted her a heart. They hid them and will give them to her tomorrow!I have to talk to the mom about $. Right now Im getting $100/week and starting Oct 15 which starts season for her because shes a waitress, I need to be getting $50/day. Which is $7.14/hr less than minimum wage. I think that's fair! If she cant do that, then I need to find something else. I cant stop myself from living my life & makine less than $5 for the rest of my life. Im just not gonna do it. So i'll def let you all know what happens with that. That will be Tues night. Next week I will be babysitting Tues, Wed, Thurs, Fri, Sat. Its gonna be a long week!

Ok well thats updated for now! and PLEASE if you're reading this, & you have a GOOGLE, YAHOO, or AIM email PLEASE follow me!! Also, if you guys want to follow my dad, his blog is mylifeatseminary.blogspot.com! I have 35 views since June..WHATS THAT!? Please read & follow!

<3sam

Wednesday, September 16, 2009

Got A Job..Then It Was Gone..Almost..

Yesterday was a very stressful day!

I woke up to a phone call from Keiser stating that I still owed them $633.30,PLUS $500 in other fees that the request to deny the charges was denied. Guess what!?..I dont have $633.30 nor have I ever had that in my life! I talked with my dad last night and he said he wants all the signed that I signed stating that I would owe this amount if dropped. I dont have the Administration papers that I signed so I need them to make a copy. Im just soo fed up with Keiser right now. All they care about is having peoples money, it seems. I was told by 3 people I didnt have to pay anything, then told by someone else that I owe $500 them told by someone else I owe $633. Are you kidding me? Can ANYONE get there story straight? Ugh. Ill keep ya'll updated on what happens with that!

THEN to make matters worse..Well kinda..I was sitting at home yesterday on the computer and got a phone call from the gma of the girls Im going to watch. I had an interview for today for a babysitter at 330, but she called me yesterday asking me if I could go right then because her daughter had to work yesterday and couldnt get off. I got ready and left. I got there to meet the mom. They were all very nice! The girls are 6 [destiny] & 9 [tory] They are soo adorable. I brought my license and references without them asking me. I think that were somewhat impressed. It was nothing new, Im used to interviewing for babysitting so I knew what I needed to bring. The mom told me she would call me today [wed] to let me know about getting the job because they still had another interview after me. She told me to assume I got it but she'd call me tomorrow. Well her other interview was at 330pm. She called me at 3:54pm asking me if I could start Thurs. LOL. I was like, what the heck happened to the other interviewer! I didnt ask that but definately was wondering. So I was excited but wasnt very excited about the pay. It was going to be $100/week for 21 hours. Which I KNOW I KNOW is way less than min wage. So I talked with my dad and he said absolutely not that I needed to call them and tell them I needed more or I couldnt do it. Well, knowing me, I HATE calling people and talking to them about more money! But i did, I actually emailed the gma because ive been working with her and talked with her about it saying I needed to up it to atleast $150/week because that will pay my bills, which is all im worried about right now. She called me this morning and said that they wanted to work it out because they really liked me. [The mom is a waitress] I told her since I know how hard it is to know how much you're going to make as a waitress I know she cant say an exact price. So i compromised with her saying, I will go with the $100/week for ONE MONTH then it has to get up'ed to $150/month after that. My bills are ALITTLE over $600/month. So $150/month will be right around there & im going to look for another part-time job in the mornings as I will babysit for them starting at 3:15pm. So thats whats going on! Im starting tomorrow. Today I am going to go with the gma to pick up the girls to see how that works & i will be picking them up tomorrow from school and sitting until 9:30. So we'll see how it goes!! :D

Bye for now!
<3sam

Friday, September 11, 2009

Blah..

The past couple of days have been BLAH! I have nothing to do..im still in the process of looking for a job. I REALLY want to do something in the Law Enforcement. It interests me ALOT. I am currently looking for a 911 dispatcher job. There is no experience neccessary. It would help me decide if thats the industry I want to be in. I applied at the AMC Movie Theatre. I called today to see if they looked at my application. The hiring manager wasnt there but they lady I talked to took down my name and phone number and said she was going to give it to him to call me back.

I was leaving my house this morning and saw a white dodge pick-up truck sitting at the house next door to me. My neighbors never have people at their house when they are not home. I was supposed to be at SHS to pick up Blakes sister at 11:00 but was distracted by this car. Especially since it was right next door to my house. The side garage door was open and the only car there was the white truck..very suspicious! I am part of the Citizens Patrol in our neighborhood and were told to call if anything suspicious and report it. I watched to see if I could see someone in the garage. I didnt see anyone, so I turned around and while I was driving back to pull into my drive away to turn around again I saw in on the side of the house. Then I turned around in my drive way and didnt see him. I thought it was suspicious enough to call the cops. I called them and told them it could've not been anything and he could've been someone working on their house. They said they would send someone out to check things out. IT TOOK THEM 30 MINUTES TO HAVE A COP OUT! That does NOT make me feel safe at all! It could've been the type of call it was but still, 30 minutes is a LONG TIME! It turned out that it was a sprinkler guy for them. The car had NO advertisement on it for the company or anything! Thats stupid..I went over to the neighbors house since I do know her, and just told her what was going on. She thanked me for watching out for their house. I would hope any neighbor would do the same for us or anyone else!

I was supposed to go up to UF today. I guess if I dont get a call from the person Im supposed to be staying with im not going..Its very aggervated when your best friend tell you they are going to call you and every night you hear "I'll call you tomorrow" & you either get a phone call saying "I'll call you tomorrow" or you dont get one at all. We'll see if I'm going up next weekend or not..doubtfull..I dont want to say anything to him because I know hes busy but he needs to not say hes going to call if hes not!

Time to go for now! Gonna play a game with my mom!
<3sam

Tuesday, September 8, 2009

Cranky Day..

Today has not been one of the brightest days of the bunch. Some days are just not good. It seems that if a day starts out good, it ends bad, or starts bad & ends good! Weird how that works huh?

Today was a very lazy day. I woke up at 1230pm! HA! I dont know why, I just slept like a baby! :) I started working on a wreath & didnt like the ribbon I was working with, so I started working on another one & didnt like that ribbon either. So i stopped. lol.

I have a website up. Its www.wix.com/ACraftersMind/website CHECK IT OUT!!Ive started making the Ribbon wreaths, as you read in the other post. I have also started making Pretzel Wreaths. I saw these on the internet and have put my own little twist on them. They have been turning out great! Hopefully people will want to buy them! I enjoy doing crafts. I think I am going to start beading and making jewelry. It seems easy? LOL, i might regret saying that!

Blake and I did security patrol tonight. We have a thing going on in our neighborhood where people volunteer to go out and patrol the neighborhood for 2 hours. Blake thought it was just a blast. LOL. We just drove around. Didnt see anything suspicious tonight! There were people who still leave there garages open at 10:00 at night. Why!? People are weird..YOU DONT LEAVE YOUR GARAGE DOORS OPEN EVER! They're just asking for trouble! O WELL!

Good night for tonight!
<3sam

Sunday, September 6, 2009

Things are going smoothly..

Its been a couple days! Ive been busy with kind of doing nothing and doing stuff at the samet time. lol.

I have started making wreaths. I am going to start selling them in hope that I can make some money. Things are tough right now with everything going on in my family. Money is tight so im thinking of ways I can make some money but also make something beautiful for somebody. I have another type of wreath I am in the process of making. Those pictures will be up when I complete that project. I'm also thinking of starting to make jewelry. My only thing on all of this, I dont know where to start. I am going to make a website, one of those free ones to get me started. I just hope all of this will work. Right now while I dont have a job I need alittle bit of an income. I can make them any color. Favorite Sports teams, Holidays, Special Occasions, ETC. Please let me know if you would like one! It will take me 1 week to get it to you, depending on how many I have to make, where I have to go to get the ribbon/how far and where you live.

On a different note, things in the Evans' household are much different. Dad left on Thursday afternoon for South Carolina. I dont think it's really hit anyone yet that he is gone. He's been out of town alot to it's kind of like he's out of town. Its only been 3 days. We've been talking to him on webcam. I guess that's the best we can do! It's better than nothing. Mom's afraid he's not going to be calling everynight. I told her to relax and let him settle in, he will call her atleast once a day to tell her he loves her! Dad, if your reading this, We miss you alot and I never realized how great you are until your gone, and you cant argue with me anymore and come home and get ignored. We'll see you soon hopefully!! :)

Blake is talking about moving in! How amazing would that be? He doesnt have to worry about going home for things! We arent 100% sure yet. He would have to start by cleaning his room at his house first because he has a mountain of clothes piled just in his closet! [& my mom thinks im bad?] He will probably move his queen bed here to my room and my full will go to his house. We dont fit to well in my full, atleast not with a great night's sleep. I'll keep you guys updated on that! Also, Blake and I have started talking about a Wedding Date! Im not going to say a date yet because its not 100%, you'll also be updated on that!

Going for now!
<3sam

Wednesday, September 2, 2009

Change..

I have called Keiser and told them I will be dropping the Elem. Ed course. I sat in on 2 classes starting on Monday. Im not 100% sure that I want to be a teacher and while im not sure right now, i need to take action now and not wait. They told me if I was to sit in even 1 more class I would've been charged $6000 for the semester and would've had to pay that for not even being there. I did this at the right time. For now, im just going to be looking for a full time job and working so try and get my head straight on what I want to do in my life. I would love to help teenagers who dont have good lives at home and have gotten into trouble with drugs, alcohol, etc. I think that will be a physcology route to go..? Not sure, or do school counseling. We'll see what life brings me, but for now I will not be attending school till I can figure things out!

Trying to figure things out!

So ive been thinking the past couple days since I started my new class..Do I really want to be a teacher? Is this really what I want? I dont know..I dont know what I want to do. Ive been thinking about going into physcology..I love helping people and hearing about what goes on in other peoples lives. Ive wanted to do school counseling for highschool or middle school. I'm really confused. Im also interested in Law Enforcement. Not going out on the streets but working in the jail, working with kids who are in trouble and need help finding a way to staying sober, or being kept out of trouble. I want to be a teacher to help kids, and give them what I never got in school, but is that the only reason why? Is my heart really in it? Im not sure =/. I was thinking about taking a leave of absence again and getting a job so Im not wasting more money trying to figure this out. Maybe I should put college on hold for now and just work and try to figure things out. How is anyone going to know what they want until they try? But can you try 4 different things? Ive been researching alot of things about good and bads about being a teacher.

REASONS I WANT TO BE A TEACHER:
1. I want to be able to give kids what I never had
2. I love kids.
3. I want to bring things to schools that I had and enjoyed when I was in elementary.

REASONS I DONT WANT TO BE A TEACHER:
1. The pay isnt good
2. Teachers pay for alot out of pocket
3. You bring your job home
4. Theres not enough time, teachers are always saying
5. I dont know yet if my heart is in it.

So I have more reasons why I dont want to be a teacher..Any advice on what I should do from anyone? Email me if u do! samantha_evans1020@yahoo.com I need to figure this out soon because if im going on a leave I need to do it ASAP!

<3sam