Ive been thinking lately that I have such high expectations for my friends. Is that a bad thing? Ive "lost" alot of friends lately in the past year. It was my choice to not be friends with them anymore. I was thinking, are my expectation to high? I dont think so. I dont think I should lower my standards for my friends if they arent going to reach them..I dont want friends that are going to be inmature in public and make me look bad, I dont like friends that are rude to people or treat me badly. Thats just a couple things I look for in friends that I make or my friends that I have now. I think going through the periods of losing some of my friends has helping me be who I am.
Im waiting on a call back from Publix about my drug test. Hopefully she will be calling me today to let me know!
Tomorrow im going to see Amanda!! Amanda is a girl who I met through Facebook. She is the [ex]girlfriend of a guy I used to like in high School. We started talking and she was pregnant with this guys baby. Shes been going through a rough patch in her life right now and im really glad I met her to be able to help her through it. We havent met in person yet but have talked quite a few times on the phone. We are hanging out tomorrow! Im so excited! :)
Thats it for today! :)
<3sam
Thursday, October 29, 2009
Monday, October 26, 2009
Got A Job!
Just wanted to let you all know, I am not employed! I interviewed with Publix today. She hired me! The starting pay is $8.50!!! Thats GREAT! I thought she was going to say $7.25/$7.50. I almost fell off my chair when she told me $8.50 haha. So im happy! Once the drug test comes back and she see's its neg. I will be going to orientation SAT and hopefully starting next week! I will keep you all updated on that! Im so excited to finally have money! It will make it all worth while when Blake and I can finally move out and not having to struggle with money! I CANTT WAITT! :D
<3 sam
<3 sam
Wednesday, October 21, 2009
Job Interview!!
I was called this morning by the grandma of the kids I babysat. She told me she didnt need me to watch them this week, that she had it under control. I asked her if she was sure, she said yes. She told me she hadnt found anyone to sit the kids yet but they had a possibility of one lady, they just needed to talk to her more. I told her okay, but I still had their house key, and they still owed me $100, so in a nice way, I told her when she gives me the $100, I'll give her the key. lol. I didnt say those words but thats what it hinted at! :)
I was sitting on the couch this afternoon & got a phone call. I didnt know who it was calling me but I answered it anyways. It was a guy. He said "Hi, is Samantha there?" I said this is her... he said "This is Nick from Panera, I was wondering if you were still interested in working with us?" I was like umm YEA! lol. I wasnt expecting it AT ALL! I was waiting to hear from publix! I thought that's who it was, because i left a message with someone there earlier. I have an interview with them tomorrow at 3!! Ill let you guys know how it goes! :)
Went to the Y today! and I bought my shirt I want to be in by christmas!
Im making this my goal, to be able to lose enough weight to be able to be in this by xmas! I know I can do it if I keep doing what im doing. Im working my butt off and hopefully it will pay off :) Wish me luck!! :D
<3sam
I was sitting on the couch this afternoon & got a phone call. I didnt know who it was calling me but I answered it anyways. It was a guy. He said "Hi, is Samantha there?" I said this is her... he said "This is Nick from Panera, I was wondering if you were still interested in working with us?" I was like umm YEA! lol. I wasnt expecting it AT ALL! I was waiting to hear from publix! I thought that's who it was, because i left a message with someone there earlier. I have an interview with them tomorrow at 3!! Ill let you guys know how it goes! :)
Went to the Y today! and I bought my shirt I want to be in by christmas!
Im making this my goal, to be able to lose enough weight to be able to be in this by xmas! I know I can do it if I keep doing what im doing. Im working my butt off and hopefully it will pay off :) Wish me luck!! :D<3sam
Sunday, October 18, 2009
I will be posting more often..I PrOmIse! :)
I am updating you readers for whats going on. I will not be babysitting anymore, starting Oct 25. I gave it 1 month for it to go up in pay. I was getting paid $100/week [20-30hrs], I was told when I was hired, I would be cooking dinner for the girls & helping them with homework. I understood that part! So now, im up to, Doing dishes/Laundry/Dinner/Homework/picking the girls up from school. So Im putting about 20 miles on my car a day & not getting reembersed for gas, I am forced to do dishes because the sink is covered in dishes and I cant cook dinner and clean the dishes im dirting with dirty dishes in the sink. & I did 2 loads of her laundry the other day, she told me she wasnt going to pay me until I finished the other 2 loads because she had no clothes, well thats not my problem so I didnt do them. So I wont be getting paid for the laundry I did. So I told them I needed $180/week or I cannot do it, and she said she cant afford that, so they are looking for another sitter.
I am waiting to hear back from Publix. I will be doing Aprons cooking. [For those of you who dont know what that is, Its where I would cook a meal and have people sample it, so see if they like it] I would be working Wed & Sunday 11-8pm and hopefully picking up more hours doing other things, other days. So wish me luck!! Ill update u guys on that!
Blake and I have set a wedding date!!! It is for May 28, 2011. Yes far in advance but were both SOO excited!!
My dad is home this weekend! Fri-Tues! He wont be back until Thanksgiving. Its been nice having him home! Kind of weird, but its really nice!! :)
Thanks for reading!!!
<3 sam
I am waiting to hear back from Publix. I will be doing Aprons cooking. [For those of you who dont know what that is, Its where I would cook a meal and have people sample it, so see if they like it] I would be working Wed & Sunday 11-8pm and hopefully picking up more hours doing other things, other days. So wish me luck!! Ill update u guys on that!
Blake and I have set a wedding date!!! It is for May 28, 2011. Yes far in advance but were both SOO excited!!
My dad is home this weekend! Fri-Tues! He wont be back until Thanksgiving. Its been nice having him home! Kind of weird, but its really nice!! :)
Thanks for reading!!!
<3 sam
Saturday, October 3, 2009
Update!
Hello! Sorry I havent updated recently. I have to be in the mood to post, & I havent been in the mood, or had anything to talk about. When I'm not really babysitting I dont do to much.
I got a new Ipod touch yesterday! I figured that its the last big thing Im going to be able to buy before I start paying my bills. I really like it! It's got the internet, AIM, facebook, email, alarm clock, calender, contacts, texting. I found out last night I can text on it! It's soo cool! I just got an 8GB. I was going to get a 16GB but they dont make them anymore! =/ So it ended up cheaper :)
I started doing a body 7 day jump start. I was having to take 19 pills a days. By the end of the 2nd day, i was really sick. So i stopped that. Blake and I will be going to the Y. I just need to get up the energy to go! VERY hard to do that.
Babysitting is going good. Im still looking for a morning job. Hopefully one comes soon! I'll be updating you guys about that! Gonna keep this short!
<3sam
I got a new Ipod touch yesterday! I figured that its the last big thing Im going to be able to buy before I start paying my bills. I really like it! It's got the internet, AIM, facebook, email, alarm clock, calender, contacts, texting. I found out last night I can text on it! It's soo cool! I just got an 8GB. I was going to get a 16GB but they dont make them anymore! =/ So it ended up cheaper :)
I started doing a body 7 day jump start. I was having to take 19 pills a days. By the end of the 2nd day, i was really sick. So i stopped that. Blake and I will be going to the Y. I just need to get up the energy to go! VERY hard to do that.
Babysitting is going good. Im still looking for a morning job. Hopefully one comes soon! I'll be updating you guys about that! Gonna keep this short!
<3sam
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
