Thursday, October 29, 2009

Ive been thinking..

Ive been thinking lately that I have such high expectations for my friends. Is that a bad thing? Ive "lost" alot of friends lately in the past year. It was my choice to not be friends with them anymore. I was thinking, are my expectation to high? I dont think so. I dont think I should lower my standards for my friends if they arent going to reach them..I dont want friends that are going to be inmature in public and make me look bad, I dont like friends that are rude to people or treat me badly. Thats just a couple things I look for in friends that I make or my friends that I have now. I think going through the periods of losing some of my friends has helping me be who I am.

Im waiting on a call back from Publix about my drug test. Hopefully she will be calling me today to let me know!

Tomorrow im going to see Amanda!! Amanda is a girl who I met through Facebook. She is the [ex]girlfriend of a guy I used to like in high School. We started talking and she was pregnant with this guys baby. Shes been going through a rough patch in her life right now and im really glad I met her to be able to help her through it. We havent met in person yet but have talked quite a few times on the phone. We are hanging out tomorrow! Im so excited! :)

Thats it for today! :)

<3sam

Monday, October 26, 2009

Got A Job!

Just wanted to let you all know, I am not employed! I interviewed with Publix today. She hired me! The starting pay is $8.50!!! Thats GREAT! I thought she was going to say $7.25/$7.50. I almost fell off my chair when she told me $8.50 haha. So im happy! Once the drug test comes back and she see's its neg. I will be going to orientation SAT and hopefully starting next week! I will keep you all updated on that! Im so excited to finally have money! It will make it all worth while when Blake and I can finally move out and not having to struggle with money! I CANTT WAITT! :D

<3 sam

Wednesday, October 21, 2009

Job Interview!!

I was called this morning by the grandma of the kids I babysat. She told me she didnt need me to watch them this week, that she had it under control. I asked her if she was sure, she said yes. She told me she hadnt found anyone to sit the kids yet but they had a possibility of one lady, they just needed to talk to her more. I told her okay, but I still had their house key, and they still owed me $100, so in a nice way, I told her when she gives me the $100, I'll give her the key. lol. I didnt say those words but thats what it hinted at! :)

I was sitting on the couch this afternoon & got a phone call. I didnt know who it was calling me but I answered it anyways. It was a guy. He said "Hi, is Samantha there?" I said this is her... he said "This is Nick from Panera, I was wondering if you were still interested in working with us?" I was like umm YEA! lol. I wasnt expecting it AT ALL! I was waiting to hear from publix! I thought that's who it was, because i left a message with someone there earlier. I have an interview with them tomorrow at 3!! Ill let you guys know how it goes! :)

Went to the Y today! and I bought my shirt I want to be in by christmas! Im making this my goal, to be able to lose enough weight to be able to be in this by xmas! I know I can do it if I keep doing what im doing. Im working my butt off and hopefully it will pay off :) Wish me luck!! :D

<3sam

Sunday, October 18, 2009

I will be posting more often..I PrOmIse! :)

I am updating you readers for whats going on. I will not be babysitting anymore, starting Oct 25. I gave it 1 month for it to go up in pay. I was getting paid $100/week [20-30hrs], I was told when I was hired, I would be cooking dinner for the girls & helping them with homework. I understood that part! So now, im up to, Doing dishes/Laundry/Dinner/Homework/picking the girls up from school. So Im putting about 20 miles on my car a day & not getting reembersed for gas, I am forced to do dishes because the sink is covered in dishes and I cant cook dinner and clean the dishes im dirting with dirty dishes in the sink. & I did 2 loads of her laundry the other day, she told me she wasnt going to pay me until I finished the other 2 loads because she had no clothes, well thats not my problem so I didnt do them. So I wont be getting paid for the laundry I did. So I told them I needed $180/week or I cannot do it, and she said she cant afford that, so they are looking for another sitter.

I am waiting to hear back from Publix. I will be doing Aprons cooking. [For those of you who dont know what that is, Its where I would cook a meal and have people sample it, so see if they like it] I would be working Wed & Sunday 11-8pm and hopefully picking up more hours doing other things, other days. So wish me luck!! Ill update u guys on that!

Blake and I have set a wedding date!!! It is for May 28, 2011. Yes far in advance but were both SOO excited!!

My dad is home this weekend! Fri-Tues! He wont be back until Thanksgiving. Its been nice having him home! Kind of weird, but its really nice!! :)

Thanks for reading!!!
<3 sam

Saturday, October 3, 2009

Update!

Hello! Sorry I havent updated recently. I have to be in the mood to post, & I havent been in the mood, or had anything to talk about. When I'm not really babysitting I dont do to much.

I got a new Ipod touch yesterday! I figured that its the last big thing Im going to be able to buy before I start paying my bills. I really like it! It's got the internet, AIM, facebook, email, alarm clock, calender, contacts, texting. I found out last night I can text on it! It's soo cool! I just got an 8GB. I was going to get a 16GB but they dont make them anymore! =/ So it ended up cheaper :)

I started doing a body 7 day jump start. I was having to take 19 pills a days. By the end of the 2nd day, i was really sick. So i stopped that. Blake and I will be going to the Y. I just need to get up the energy to go! VERY hard to do that.

Babysitting is going good. Im still looking for a morning job. Hopefully one comes soon! I'll be updating you guys about that! Gonna keep this short!

<3sam

Wednesday, September 23, 2009

Going Good..

Im planning on this being short, its 1:30am. I had a starbucks on my way home from babysitting at 11. Its keeping me awake. Ill probably stay up for another hour because Blake's gotta get up for work. I'll prob stay away to say goodbye then go to bed.

Babysitting is going great. I absolutely love the kids! They are amazing. I was just telling my mom tonight when I got home, I know i've only been watching them for only a week but I cant imagine not watching them! They are used to me, and the mom will not find a better babysitter than me! seriously..! We cleaned today, did 2 HRS OF HOMEWORK! Can you belive that? A 9 year old has two hours of homework! There was one question I couldnt figure out! Weird..but anyways..She left a load of laundry for me to do, which she said she was really sorry for but she didnt have time, which was fine, and we did hmwk, then i cooked dinner, we cleaned, and Victoria [the mom] walked in and ACTUALLY NOTICED that it was clean! That made me happy! Victoria is going on a cruise to Mexico on Oct 28 so I offered to take turns with days to stay with the kids & take them to school, with extra pay of course. I talked to the gma [terri] about pay. I told her starting Oct 15 I need to be getting paid $50/day, or I wont be able to sit anymore for the girls, which i dont want. So we'll see! Terri said Victoria is scared to say a price that is to high then she wont be able to pay it, which I completely understand, but It's going to have to go up.

Anywayysss! I get paid for the first time T-O-M-O-R-R-O-W!!! Wooot!! $150 more than ive had in a LOONNGG time! :) Ill keep updating! Im soo sorry that I'm not updating daily! The only time I would update is at night, and when I get home its 11pm and Im exhausted & dont want to type all of this. lol. So ill try harder!! & this didnt turn out so short im Im gonna goo!! :)

<3sam

Sunday, September 20, 2009

Catching up on the last couple days..!

OK OK, I know that I havent been very good at updating this lately! I havent had time to update anything. I know everyone is wondering about how the babysitting is going, which I started on Thurs. Here it goes!..

I started babysitting on Thurs. I picked the girls up from school at 3:15 Thurs & Fri. They girls are great. They are very well behaved. This is a picture of them. The 6 yr olds name is Dessie & the 9 yr olds name is Tori. I sit from 3:15pm to around 10:30pm. I babysat on Saturday from 10am-930pm. I was supposed to watch the girls till 4 but the gma is in the hospital and couldnt watch them. It was definately a LOONGG day! Its very tiring to watch girls that age because they always want to be doing something. I bought them some crafts, but the problem is I'm not going to do all the crafts everyday because I cant afford to buy crafts everyday, i shouldnt be buying them anyways, but im not just going to sit around with them! There moms bday is monday so I took a picture of each of them, and had them make a frame for the pics. They turned out soo cute! & we went to michaels and Tori made her mom a jewelry box, she painted it and dessie painted her a heart. They hid them and will give them to her tomorrow!I have to talk to the mom about $. Right now Im getting $100/week and starting Oct 15 which starts season for her because shes a waitress, I need to be getting $50/day. Which is $7.14/hr less than minimum wage. I think that's fair! If she cant do that, then I need to find something else. I cant stop myself from living my life & makine less than $5 for the rest of my life. Im just not gonna do it. So i'll def let you all know what happens with that. That will be Tues night. Next week I will be babysitting Tues, Wed, Thurs, Fri, Sat. Its gonna be a long week!

Ok well thats updated for now! and PLEASE if you're reading this, & you have a GOOGLE, YAHOO, or AIM email PLEASE follow me!! Also, if you guys want to follow my dad, his blog is mylifeatseminary.blogspot.com! I have 35 views since June..WHATS THAT!? Please read & follow!

<3sam